Vent and You

Behold my terribad graphical work:

Vent and You!

Vent and You!

  1. #1 by Light on March 18, 2009 - 10:46 am

    Whut?

    Quote one of our mages: I need a heal!!!!!!111!!

  2. #2 by kyrilean on March 18, 2009 - 11:16 am

    I’d simplify this to:

    /begin story

    Did the Raid Leader(s) address you DIRECTLY?

    /end of story

  3. #3 by dorgol on March 18, 2009 - 1:02 pm

    You have a repeating loop!

    Is it Important? Yes
    Do you need heals? Yes
    Is it something we don’t already know? Yes
    Do you have a debuff? Yes
    Is it Important? Yes
    Do you need heals? Yes
    Is it something we don’t already know? Yes
    Do you have a debuff? Yes

    Oh mah gawd the humanity!

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on March 18, 2009 - 1:20 pm

    Ah but see, my dear dorgol, the “do you need heals/do you have a debuff”, when redirected to “is it something we don’t already know” is an automatic “no”.

    See here: http://forthebubbles.wordpress.com/2009/02/10/inspired-by-kt/

    :P

  5. #5 by Kestrel on March 18, 2009 - 2:08 pm

    So very, very true.

  6. #6 by lukewarm mind on March 19, 2009 - 7:56 am

    Am so telling my guildies to check out this chart.

  7. #7 by Moke on March 19, 2009 - 7:57 am

    Good concept. However, I hate to say it, but L2Flowchart.

  8. #8 by Bos on March 19, 2009 - 8:05 am

    lol flowchart doesn’t work… Excellent, hope your raid leading skills are better than your flowchart writing skills. Pity someone already beat me to ‘l2flowchart’

  9. #9 by Doodle on March 19, 2009 - 8:07 am

    I like it! Too bad WowInsider picked it up and all their trolls came to your sandbox. The good thing is you can moderate them. lols

  10. #10 by Tim on March 19, 2009 - 8:35 am

    MAH EYES!! ARRGH!

  11. #11 by Ambrosyne on March 19, 2009 - 8:45 am

    Hey, I did say it was “terribad”. I don’t even PRETEND to be good at flow charts.

    lololol o noes, people are picking on me for lacking skills in an area in which I already admitted I had none!

    Though I did address my repeating loop in a comment above. :P

  12. #12 by docscott on March 19, 2009 - 8:56 am

    shit flow chart is shit. if you guys don’t have fun on vent while raid with your guildies why are you evening raiding?

  13. #13 by Lewis on March 19, 2009 - 9:24 am

    Ignore the trolls. This is awesome. And so, so right.

    Although for our raid, there’d have to be an extra box in there about “are you telling a ‘your mom’ joke? (y/n)”.

  14. #14 by Hatch on March 19, 2009 - 9:32 am

    I love how people think you messed up the flowchart when the entire point is “don’t talk on vent unless you are the person who’s SUPPOSED to be calling out instructions.

    The repeating loop and the fact that everything but one path leads to “no” is the point.

    Or to put it in language wowinsider readers can understand: Lack of creative thinking FTL.

  15. #15 by Hatch on March 19, 2009 - 9:34 am

    Also, notice the chart says “during bosses”. Beating the boss is fun. Save goofing around, which is also fun, for trash and breaks. :)

    Making dick and fart jokes isn’t the only way to have fun: sometimes winning is fun. Though I guess people who aren’t used to actually beating bosses would have no way of knowing that…

  16. #16 by Ambrosyne on March 19, 2009 - 9:57 am

    I just don’t want Chuck Norris jokes in vent while I’m trying to tell the mage without a boss mod and/or any attention span that he has the disease on Grobb and should probably GTFO.

    Now, during trash pulls? Then yes, go back to telling poop jokes.

  17. #17 by Oriniwen on March 19, 2009 - 11:10 am

    I’d like to add a “is it negative/abusive?” box. To shout “OMFG YOU GUYS ARE SO STUPID/USELESS/(add insult)” may feel good, may help you with your frustrations, and it may even be true. But for anyone up to and including the guild leader (that would be me) to say so loudly and publicly over vent won’t help. Constructive feedback, peeps.

  18. #18 by Etinfall on March 19, 2009 - 11:41 am

    Why so harsh on WOowInsider peeps? I read many blogs, including on WoWInsider. But with the negativity here, not sure I will come back to this one.

    Sad too, cause I liked to post. I love the loop!

  19. #19 by Nekudotayim on March 19, 2009 - 11:43 am

    (Good concept. However, I hate to say it, but L2Flowchart.)²

  20. #20 by Nekudotayim on March 19, 2009 - 11:46 am

    Seriously, it’s funny and well done, but the Flowchart… Ze goggles, zey do nothing! =O

  21. #21 by fux on March 19, 2009 - 12:00 pm

    this is shitty and poorly done and it shows.

  22. #22 by ced on March 19, 2009 - 12:55 pm

    “is it something we don’t already know” double negative and confusing

  23. #23 by Les on March 19, 2009 - 1:17 pm

    This is why I don’t raid much. Too many people take it way too seriously. I play the game to have fun. When you feel the need to make flowcharts to tell people to STFU then it’s too much like work to be fun. To hell with that.

  24. #24 by dorgol on March 19, 2009 - 1:20 pm

    Holy crap. I made a joke JUST before all the insults came in.

    To the author – I love the blog and keep coming back. Don’t let my poorly timed poor humor color me poorly. :)

  25. #25 by Pixiedark on March 19, 2009 - 2:28 pm

    Wow, do some people need to get their heads out of their butts and find a sense of humor. And I’m not talking about you. I love your flowchart. And you know what? It works exactly the way it’s supposed to. There is only one answer, NO, to a few of these questions, obviously there’s not a yes option. =P Keep up the good work. Some may think your blog is harsh, but a few of us share the same cynical point of view at times. You know how to have fun, and how to make fun of others, and it’s quite entertaining!

  26. #26 by Oriniwen on March 19, 2009 - 3:04 pm

    You know, there’s a portion of my blogger ego that wonders why the Allmighty WoWInsider never honours my intelligent, well-writen, insightful, thought-provoking (I said it was ego, right?) posts. And then I see all the trolls here and I’m thankful to remain in my troll-free anonymity.

    (I mean no disrespect to *actual* trolls. I love you guys. Even the rogues that stunlock my clothie ass and beat me down in two hits. And you, the one over there with the blue mowhawk. No not you, the one behind you. Yes, *you*. You can drop by my blog and troll anytime. Grrrr baby.)

  27. #27 by chocolate00 on March 19, 2009 - 3:05 pm

    I used to have guildies sing during raids, that was quite entertaining.

  28. #28 by Ambrosyne on March 19, 2009 - 3:40 pm

    @Pixiedark: See, the funny thing is that if people read the REST of the blog, they’d see that we don’t take things all THAT seriously. The flowchart? Yeah, it’s a joke! A joke!

    @Oriniwen: WI ignores my good stuff and just posts the random shit I spew, I swear! It’s kind of funny, actually.

  29. #29 by Kestrel on March 19, 2009 - 3:52 pm

    Some people (trolls almost always fall into this camp, as do most people who comment on a blog after being linked from WI) need to learn to read everything in a post.

    One of the nice things about owning your blog (or, in my case, MY blog *grin*) is that I can freely moderate jerks. Fortunately, I haven’t been trolled like this; sometimes, I wish I would be, just for the joy of moderation.

  30. #30 by Bre on March 19, 2009 - 5:05 pm

    LOL…Love it Ambro…too bad some others can’t read between the lines and see it for what it is. Going to be sharing the chart on TNB and with my guildies ^_^

    Awesome job, keep it up!

  31. #31 by Sam on March 19, 2009 - 8:32 pm

    its kinda funny but whoever made this doesnt know how to make a flow chart, lol. looks like something from 3st grade

  32. #32 by Ambrosyne on March 19, 2009 - 9:05 pm

    Oh I could delete all the mean stuff if I wanted to.

    But some of it’s funny. I mean see the one right above this one? I now want to go illustrate my blog with crayons! Or lacking those, MSpaint!

  33. #33 by Pyro on March 20, 2009 - 3:32 am

    and it’s kinda funny that someone who says that the author “doesnt know how to make a flow chart, lol. looks like something from 3st grade” doesn’t know that it’s actually 3rd grade.

    Awesome flowchart btw, and as a gm would say to the naysayers “it’s working as intended”

  34. #34 by muuhammad on March 20, 2009 - 4:20 am

    you taLK aboUT???????

  35. #35 by muuhammad on March 20, 2009 - 4:24 am

    HI you all

  36. #36 by oakleafwolf on March 20, 2009 - 9:53 am

    I love it, especially the “is it something we don’t already know”… I know a priest that will call out ‘Priest is down’ every time he dies. That’d be great! Except you already turned into a giant blue angel of dead priestiness. ^^

    Also, my condolences on being tagged by WoW Insider and having all the troll come out.

  37. #37 by materix01 on March 20, 2009 - 9:12 pm

    Nice
    The harsh reality of truth.

  38. #38 by honeyyo1 on March 21, 2009 - 12:13 am

    graphics are cool!!!!!

  39. #39 by food-cook on March 21, 2009 - 7:49 am

    what a view of reality! wow!

  40. #40 by Nekudotayim on March 24, 2009 - 9:38 am

  41. #41 by Ambrosyne on March 24, 2009 - 10:21 am

    …lol!

    Alright, you win.

  1. Breakfast Topic: To talk or not to talk on Ventrilo |
  2. Top Posts « WordPress.com
  3. Μεγάλη Ανταπόκριση για την Αγροτέρα Αρτέμιδα « www.olympia.gr
  4. Welcome Valued Customer « Shadow Weaving

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

