Search Results, How You Amuse Me

When lacking topics, one can always look at search results.  It seems to be one of the bandwagons in this weeks wagon train, so I might as well hop on. 

disc priest meter
The infamous Ron found an add on that supposedly adjusted healing meters to account for a disc priest’s unique talents, but it appeared to be broken.  As I have touched upon before, however: meter’s don’t tell the story.  I dig deeper, looking at what spells you cast and with what frequency, to tell if you suck or not.  :D

stats required for holy paladin pre naxx
You know what’s funny?  I don’t know.   I don’t think I looked at these when I was gearing up Ambrosyne.  I know I didn’t really look at loot lists, though I did look up what rep I would need.  I just ran heroics over and over and picked up what upgrades I found.  At some point I got dragged along to a 25 man Naxx to fill an empty slot in another guild’s run, had 3 epics handed to me, and stopped worrying about it after that.   Yeah I know, I’m a lucky bitch.  In a casual google search I turn up Banana Shoulder’s excellent pre-Naxx gear guide, but that still doesn’t give you target stats.  It would be safe to say, however, that once you acquire most of that gear you’d be ready to start venturing into Naxx. 

 disc priest how to raid heal 80
I’m going to assume that this person meant “How does a disc priest heal in a raid.”  Because if you’re assigned to raid healing on a regular basis then I’m just sad for you, my friend.  My response is: PW:S, Penance, Prayer of Mending, and Flash Heal.  An occasional Prayer of Healing will also be called for.  Other than that, I don’t know, as I haven’t raided with Lyr yet!  Well, aside from that one SSC run we did for lulz when I was 72.  I might point you over here, though.

Sadly I don’t have any more interesting searches than that.  My favorite of all time remains “ooh shiny”.

, ,

  1. #1 by kyrilean on March 25, 2009 - 10:14 am

    “When lacking topics, one can always look at search results.”

    So what are you saying? That I’m out of topics and cheated? Yeah, OK. You’re right. :)

    And is it a bandwagon this week? I was just desperate. Who else has them? I love funny ones!

  2. #2 by Oriniwen on March 25, 2009 - 10:24 am

    I use a lot of odd references in my titles and posts, so I get the most bizzare search terms. I think the fact that people are searching things like “artisan level blog” and “impossibilium blog” and “oriniwen blog” tells me that I’m doing something right! At least, it feeds the Ego Monster :)

  3. #3 by Elleiras on March 25, 2009 - 10:47 am

    “Cat fight” keeps coming up over and over again in mine …

  4. #4 by Armagon on March 25, 2009 - 11:52 am

    Hey, that’s quite related. On my old blog I hardly got any useful searches land :P
    My favourite though was “linux shoot penguin picture” and many “wow battleground” hits for months because I had made a single post about that…

  5. #5 by Lewis on March 25, 2009 - 2:44 pm

    My best one so far is still “human and blood elf getting it on.”

    Yeeeeah.

  1. A Peak At This Blog’s Search Results « Through The Eyes of Death

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

