Friday Musings & Links

Link Highlights
I’d like to link to Banana Shoulder’s most awesome Holy Paladin guide here
I’ll also link to to the Duegalicious not once, but twice.  Here, where he tells Blizzard what I want to tell them only with fewer cuss words re: tier 8, and here, where he takes a slightly different slant on priest gearing.  I was looking at pre-Naxx, he was looking at pre-Heroics, which is a fine distinction.   And slightly holy slanted, because poor Dueg is disillusioned and refuses to acknowledged the full awesome that is disc. 
Also, even if you don’t tank, I think this post is hilarious.  <3 Tarsus.

Just Random
And re: this post on WI, all I have to say is: baby murloc noises.  Duh! 

Naxx25
We cleared three wings on Wednesday and our revised loot system consisted of less suck and fail.  I took some gear on Ambrosyne-after no one else rolled on it.  I now have a good set of shoulders that look exactly like the shoulders she had before, which looked exactly like the shoulders she had before that.   I am all for gear matching, Blizzard, but you could have changed the color slightly more.  I mean my boots already don’t match, so wtf.  I’m fairly certain that we can clear Naxx25 this week, so maaaaybe, when it’s not progression content, they’ll let me bring my priest.  >.>  <.<

Speaking of the Baby Priest
Our Maly25 raid was canceled last night (due to sign ups and also to reasons I can’t publicly announce), so it became a Run Heroics Night.  Of the four upgrades that could have dropped for me in AN, I saw none of them.  Josh, who has notoriously bad loot luck sometimes, did get several upgrades for his unholy DK, though.  Pffft.  I did get boots that were a smidge better and enough badges for my neck, putting me at a whopping 3 epix.  Woo!  I could technically enter Naxx now and do alright, but I feel compelled to put more effort in before loothoovering making the full main switch and bringing Lyr to raids, spending my hard earned DKP.  :P 

And A Final Public Service Announcement
Listen kiddos, don’t give your guild “Do X or I’ll quit” ultimatums.  Especially not if your guild just recruited a whole bunch more of Whatever Your Role Is and you are, technically, replaceable.

Just sayin’.  If they keep your sorry ass, you can be sure they’ve at least lost respect for you.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Tarsus on March 27, 2009 - 2:59 pm

    Glad you liked it. The humor posts are always the most fun to write when I get an idea that is good for one.

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on March 27, 2009 - 3:01 pm

    Me: Ernstrom (ie, MageTank) just died again. Did you have Vigiliance up on him?
    Josh: ….no.
    Me: Kay. You might wanna do that!
    Josh: Yeeeeeah.

  3. #3 by Holy Dueg! on March 27, 2009 - 3:10 pm

    Stop spreading lies about me, people will start to think that I’m competant or something!

  4. #4 by Pixiedark on March 30, 2009 - 8:00 am

    PSA, rough day w/ the fellow guildies? I hate ultimatums.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

