In Which I Pretend I’m A Poet Again

My high school lit mag days are long over, but a certain birdie poked me for this meme.  Haiku aren’t really my thing, but let’s give it a stab, shall we?  WoW Class Haiku timez!

Beast Master Hunter
faint pawprint in snow
the whisper of drawn bow strings
savage souls entwined

Paladin
Wielder of the light
Sacrifice embraced in plate
Hail the redeemer

Wow that one was terrible.  Uh…

Lyrandre (Or, What A Draenei Disc Priest Is In My Head)
She, serenity
The calm amidst screaming storms
Light in deepest dark

This is already making the rounds-I’ll let you take it up if you like, rather than tagging people.  Though I’d love to see more terribad poetry from my favorite crack elf.

, ,

  1. #1 by Kestrel on April 1, 2009 - 3:17 pm

    Umm…

    give yourself more credit, girl. A LOT more credit. All three of those are AWESOME. The Pally one gets my vote for Best Haiku of the Week. Seriously. And the other two are in the running!

  2. #2 by shadowygoodness on April 1, 2009 - 6:45 pm

    My priest respeccing from Shadow to holy:

    At home in the dark
    But the raids need more healing
    The light is calling

  3. #3 by pitrelli on April 2, 2009 - 3:58 am

    I liked them :) good work

  4. #4 by Dangerla on April 2, 2009 - 5:41 pm

    *Rogue*
    The daggers equipped
    Sinister strike tears the flesh
    Shadows dance with you

  5. #5 by Rivyn on April 3, 2009 - 12:18 pm

    Riven the DeathKnight Haiku:
    A Ghoul follows me,
    Unholy pain is my game,
    If dead; corpse explode

  1. Haiku Tsunami — WTB: Spellchecker

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

