Amber’s Noblegarden Tips

Screw the starter zones.  Go to Terokkar.

Yes.  Terokkar.  Where everyone else was camping a spawn or two, I ran laps around the zone and picked up eggs.  Sometimes I’d go a bit without finding any, other times, I’d hit up four or five in a row.  As a bonus, I’d occasionally spot a horde in their mid 60s or so and would run around them in circles letting them wonder if I was going to gank them or not. 

I didn’t, and was rewarded for my upstanding morality with the pet on my 70-somthing-ith egg, which was all I really wanted from the damn event.  I also got the Spring Flowers, and have every attention of using them to drive Steve nuts, much as we did the Hollow’s End pumpkins.

I never saw anyone camping spawns, and most of the time I was one of only 3-4 Alliance in the zone.  I did spot active competition once, but they were on a flying mount.  Do not scout for eggs on your epic flyers, especially not in Terokkar.  You’ll miss a lot of eggs that way-several of the spawns are nestled inside clusters of trees.   The main problem I had was repeatedly mistaking the glowing seed thingys for eggs at a distance.

That is a VERY rough outline encasing the area in which I found eggs.

,

  1. #1 by Maebius on April 27, 2009 - 12:33 pm

    wow, there are eggs in Outland?! I thought they were limited to the starter zones. I’ll check this out tonight!

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on April 27, 2009 - 1:14 pm

    @Maebius: That’s what every one thinks. ;) But yes, there are eggs in Terokkar! Maybe once I get home I’ll throw up a map outlinging the general area I prowled.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

