OT: Bind on Pickup

Once upon a time, a warrior apped to my raiding guild.  Now assembling a 40 man raid was something of a chaotic mess, and our apps were often left in the dark until the last minute regarding if they were going our not.  This one particular warrior picked me out of the blue to ask what was up, and in my usual helpful way I kept him informed of the madhouse antics until he was extended a /ginvite.

And then he was just another tank, albeit one noted for being a fellow RPer, until well after the guild broke up…

We kept in touch, however-many of us from that guild did.  At one point we started RPing together for the hell of it.  I was in the throes of a terribad rebound relationship when we started IMing a lot, and he somehow became the ear for all my bitching.  He’d bitch about his exes in turn, and one day I said to myself, “Self, he bitches about some of the same things you do.  In fact, he seems to want to same things you do-unlike your current loser boyfriend.”  Then I got the bright idea that maybe I should date HIM instead!

Two years and a “transfer” from one state to another and the best loot I’ve ever gotten from WoW remains my Josh.  ;) 

But the bind on pick up jokes are so very obvious and so very bad…

, ,

  1. #1 by Elleiras on June 1, 2009 - 10:05 pm

    Very sweet. :)

  2. #2 by Splat on June 2, 2009 - 6:01 am

    Awwwwwwwww…..

    On a side note, isn’t it nice having a significant other that understands your obsession with a video game? :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

