Monday Randomness

Let’s say that you have a small windfall of gold.  Do you buy dual spec for your alts?  Put it towards epic flying for an alt?

Oh hell no, you go buy that gryphon that you’ve lusted after ever since you were a wee 72 and saw it in Wintergarde.  YAY EPIC WHITE BIRDY.  I’m happy now.  :D  I still refuse to dual spec holy for fear that I will end up repeatedly healing on her.  NO.  NO MORE PALLY HEALS. 

Now I’m back to hoarding gold like a miser “just in case”.   Of…what?  I don’t know, but…just in case.

I spent a good bit of time leveling the hunter, because Steve was harassing me to.  I love the Tadpoles quest so…so much.  I will sit there and click on them over and over and over and over!  In fact on Lyr, I have a macro set up to make the baby murloc noise every time she eats mage food.  I will eat magefood for no damned reason. 

Jamethera dinged 72 while out there as well.  8 more to go!  Replacing hard-won epics still makes me sad, by the way.  I’m tempted to put my t4 gloves back on for the sake of matching until someone finally pries the entire set away from me.

After discovering that my devilsaur Omnomnom isn’t always the best choice for elite tanking, I went out and tamed a tanking pet, since everything else in my collection was DPS.

In actuality, I just wanted to tame a tank pet and name it Josh.  The choice of a crab is not entirely without forethought and snickering.  Cranky tank is cranky!  See what I’m reduced to using for a tank when you quit the game, Josh?  Shame on you.

 Dual spec for the hunter is currently being mulled over-for now it would be dual BM spec (one DPS BM and one LOL SOLOING THINGS I SHOULDN’T BE pet tank build) until 80, in which case it’d be…well, BM and Surv.  Which I would use only after complaining bitterly.   BITTERLY I TELL YOU.  I was BM before the first hunter talent review, and I’ll be BM when WoW finally bites the dust.  Deal with it.   Knowing me, I will probably be “considering” dual specs for the hunter until she hits 80 and then never do it.


Holy shit, it’s Kyr’s priest not in shadow form!  I had no idea what Maedchen looked like before.  Ky was trying out the Fail Angel spec for only the second time, I believe.  Add that to my scrub faceroll tanking, and naturally we got a bugged portal in H VH that continued to spit adds at us.  GG, Blizz. 

I did not ignore my warrior over the weekend-in fact, I finally took her through The Epic Questline.  The best part was 1) she’s on an RP server and 2) I had an audience.  For those of you who do have not had the pleasure of meeting Lyestra IC, you’re missing something.  Take the general angry ranty-ness you can find here, and make it dialogue for a temperamental Kaldorei warrior.  She really, really didn’t like being yanked around by “over sized fleshbags.”

And yes, I know I spelled shield wrong.  I do it every.  Single.  Time.  Sigh…

Anyway.  Since our Naxx raid ID was ninja’d, we got the bright idea to go do BWL.  Only in the process of attuning people, we bugged the quest out, so…we decided to go do Molten Core instead. 

 

I don’t recommend pulling Shazz and Baron Geddon at the same time, BTW.  Doing so can still cause you to wipe in MC at 80.   Also, I need to tweak Ambrosyne’s UI…I started to tweak it to match Lyr’s and then never finished.  Nice to see that I was “tanking” without RF there, too.  MC is serious business, yo.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by kyrilean on July 6, 2009 - 10:42 am

    You ended your post on a “yo”?! /severely disappointed

    LOL I forgot what Maedchen looked like too! She’s hot, even if I do say so myself! :P

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on July 6, 2009 - 10:50 am

    but it did not end in “dawg”…

  3. #3 by Jess on July 6, 2009 - 11:44 am

    Yeah, you can wipe in MC.

    EVERY week (yes, every week) my boyfriend and I go in there to see if Geddon will be nice and drop his bindings so the boyfriend can FINALLY craft Thunderfury. (He’s had the other binding and all the other mats for over a year nao.) We’ve gotten to the point where we can four-man the place, but the curse off Gayness (Gehennas) that reduces healing by 75% and the way Geddon turns random folks into walking bombs will wipe even the best raiders… it’s sad.

    I think in all the time we’ve been doing it, we’ve wiped maybe four times. The latest because one of my good hunter friends likes to come with us and misdirect loads of trash on me to see if my Fade cooldown is up. *facepalm*

    /end novella

    PS. Rag talks to much, imo. :)

  4. #4 by Ecgric on July 6, 2009 - 11:58 am

    I can understand your spelling “shield” wrong. It’s ‘i’ before ‘e’, except after ‘c’. Except when it’s not. So, yeah, I’d spell it wrong too. And probably do.

  5. #5 by Zuki on July 6, 2009 - 1:30 pm

    Yeah, 2 bosses at once is bad! Especially when you die and then reincarnate & then the power goes out! Doh!

  6. #6 by Friday on July 6, 2009 - 3:56 pm

    hmmmm…

    Friday’s list of How To Annoy Guildmates Today

    - Train set. Check.
    - Baby Spice for gnome during boss fights. Check.
    - Fire blossoms, punkin heads, random holiday effect for EVERY party member. Check.
    - Baby murloc noise every time I eat…

    Can you shares macro??? :)

  7. #7 by Ambrosyne on July 6, 2009 - 4:06 pm

    @Friday – I can, once I get home. Alas, it is something only you hear. :( Also, please to share pumpkin heads? Our GM hates them! Muhahahaha.

  8. #8 by Ten'nen on July 6, 2009 - 4:20 pm

    you ended your post on a “yo”?! /approve

    My friends hate when I do that. But it’s all too fun.

    In other news, I did a BT raid last week, mostly 80s, and we said at the beginning that all loot is open for whoever wants/needs it (the T6 tanking chest for Pallies is actually not bad even at level 80. I snagged it until I can tank in Naxx 10). But, since a couple members were like, level 72 and bitchy, they would stand outside the circle and cause us to wipe on Illidan during the giant fire elementals of doom. I wanted to stab them.

    Oh well. Got some nice RP gear in the process. A win’s a win!

  9. #9 by zupa on July 7, 2009 - 1:15 am

    your blog gives me the happies!

    Just wanted to let you know.

  10. #10 by Middea on July 7, 2009 - 1:47 am

    “I don’t recommend pulling Shazz and Baron Geddon at the same time, BTW. Doing so can still cause you to wipe in MC at 80.”

    Yeah… we did that too. Who knew that would hurt so much. And it wasn’t even a slow painful wipe but a “Bam in your face you little minions DIE DIE DIE!* /raid wipes 5 seconds later kinda deal.

    *looks around innocently* *pulls them one by one from now on*

  11. #11 by Tamarind on July 7, 2009 - 3:45 am

    The tadpoles quest made me squeal like a girl, it is just so damn cute.

    Baby murloc noises, eh … hmmm … I can see this being a powerful macro…. *eyes flash heal thoughtfully*

  1. Relighting The Candle « Casual Hardcore

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

