Be afraid! Muhahahaha.

Our dear Macharious is taking a temporary break from GMing, leaving the guild in the hands of his…intrepid officers.

Excuse me while I sit here and giggle like a madwoman.

The first thing I did upon learning this was take a collective look at “the boys” as I call them.  Then I rolled my eyes and decided that if I didn’t take over, we wouldn’t get anything done.  Obviously.  Not that I’m declaring myself acting GM or anything I’m just…looking around for my pointy stick, to make best use of my passive nagging bonus.

Between myself, Andy, and Josh (sorry Hunt, you don’t count), we’ll chug along nicely.  We’ll probably see a return to 10 man content, just because having two of our tanks on hiatus is…well, having half of our tanks on hiatus.  Of course I do have other outside tanks to tap so…we shall see, we shall see.  I’d like to continue with 25s but then we’d need more DPS and healers to actually…sign up. 

The shift in guild ranks and the bank will still occur as planned, and BoO will buckle down.  We’re still a “casual progression raid” but we’ll be a casual progression raid that won’t tolerate people being being lazy dumb fucks.  This shall please me greatly.

One of our recruits, bless her transferring heart, was speaking to me the other night.   She keeps tabs on the blogs (hi!) and the forums and was a wee bit concerned.

The tide of stress has been running high amongst the officers of late.  It’s an unfortunate fact that, with so many of us being RL pals, and two of the officers being co-workers, that the RL burden on one is often shared at least in part by the others.  But I’ve seen this guild chug through drama that would have seriously rocked others.  In fact, I bet that large portions of the guild remain mostly unaware of some of the waves that the officers have been wading through over the past few months, aside from a slight roister shift.  This is nothing!  The man needs a damn break but the guild isn’t go anywhere.

I might threaten to rename it the Sisterhood of Oblivion though.  Just sayin’.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Arrens on August 25, 2009 - 10:39 am

    Good gravy. The fail priest is running things? This can only end badly. Very, very badly. With wings.

  2. #2 by Mikata on August 25, 2009 - 10:42 am

    Psh… I’m giggling like a mad woman as the fact that Amber thinks I’m going to listen to her..

    Hee hee hee hee ha ha ha ha ho ho ho ho ho….

    >_>

    I ♥ you all mighty Amber of the priests….

  3. #3 by Kestrel on August 25, 2009 - 10:43 am

    Don’t listen to the undead rogue. He knows NOTHING! Good luck with everything. ;)

  4. #4 by Ambrosyne on August 25, 2009 - 10:48 am

    @Mikata – Don’t make me gkick you when your boytoy isn’t around to retaliate for you, woman! I don’t take no sass!

    @Arrens – Go die in a whirlwind, you. I’ll come skew your search results again…

    @Kes – Well I’m glad SOMEONE didn’t just come here to sass me.

  5. #5 by Kestrel on August 25, 2009 - 10:55 am

    @Amber: “With wings” is NOT funny, amirite?

  6. #6 by Mikata on August 25, 2009 - 11:01 am

    …… yes ma’am…..

    /sulk

  7. #7 by tartdarling on August 25, 2009 - 11:01 am

    *bubbles the guild*

    there. now they can’t complain, they’ll take no damage even with you messing with people! :P

    Though it’s good to know you’ve declared yourself the Bubble Queen of the Guild. No more fail angels!

  8. #8 by kyrilean on August 25, 2009 - 1:34 pm

    There are waves?!

    Aaaahh blissful ignorance how I love thee. Let me count the waves…um ways.

    @Mikata – She might not take sass, but I sure as hell am going to give it! Especially since she’s been ignoring me when she logs. /pout ;)

  9. #9 by Sephirah on August 25, 2009 - 1:49 pm

    hai! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

