Insanity is Contagious

I love my guild.  I bitch about them, sure-we have this collection of some of the most derp derp people ever-but they’re adorablederp derp people.  Hell, sometimes I am one of those people (see: walking into Vezax trash). 

We’re all so delightfully nutty.  Sometimes perhaps not so delightfully, depending on how funny you think talking about poop on vent is, but you get the idea.  Last night, we assembled our first 25 man raid for awhile-on an off night!  So we trundled on over to Ony and I proceeded to make my usual threat, just tweaked slightly for the instance:

“If you get tail whipped into the whelp caves EVERY BLOGGER in the guild will post mocking you!”

Considering that there’s uh…five of us?  Yeah!  That threat carries five times more weight than before!  Of course, 5 x 0 = 0 still but whatever.  :P

Brotherhood of Oblivion: We Collect Bloggers!

We never did down Ony (a post in and of itself), but it was nice to have a full 25 man run again.  We’re almost there again!  I just need recruit people to shore up our weak spots, and we should be able to resume our 25 man raiding.  Now if I can just get the people we have to not stand in bad places (says the priest who ate part of a deep breath or two-BUT IT DOESN’T COUNT IF YOU DON’T DIE).

It’s also really hard to be frustrated with your GM when he replies to your complaints of “You never listen to me, Steve!” with “That’s not true!  I listened to you once like, 7 or 8 months ago!” and then proceeds to go on about how he wants to be portrayed as an evil dictator, or something.   Fine, Steve, I can help with that! I have this whole collection of tags for you already!  :P  And then Ky complained that his tag wasn’t big enough in my tag cloud, and…

See what I have to deal with?!

I may not be doing hardmodes, I may not be on the bleeding edge of raiding, but I’m having fun with a lot of awesome goofballs.  Even if the GM is a meaniehead, and decided to play his priest when we could practically comprise a 10 man raid of just priests…

I call disc priest tank, yo.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Oriniwen on September 30, 2009 - 10:54 am

    We used to talk about doing all-druid Kara runs. We still talk about doing all-druid Naxx runs. I bet I could put together an all-druid 25man if I really wanted to.

    >.>

    I DO NOT HAVE A FETISH!

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on September 30, 2009 - 11:01 am

    @Oriniwen – I saw a SS of an all paladin OS.

    I dare you to do an all druid OS and take screenies!

  3. #3 by kyrilean on September 30, 2009 - 12:03 pm

    Cloud still not big enough…

  4. #4 by Oriniwen on September 30, 2009 - 1:42 pm

    @ Amber ooooooo it’s on!

  5. #5 by adgamorix on September 30, 2009 - 3:00 pm

    All Paladin runs > all Druid runs – you big cheaters with all 4 aspects (ranged, healing, melee, tank).

    Amber – having fun is the most important. For some (like me) that means bleeding edge, clearing all the content for the week in one night….and then sitting around wondering what to do with the rest of my week….

    Newish mage LFG…

  6. #6 by Oasic on September 30, 2009 - 3:51 pm

    Does taking a brez right when one of the adds is doing blastwave count as a derp moment?

  1. What Next? « Casual Hardcore

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

