Dear Readers…

Don’t worry, your Friday Flowchart is coming.  But today, I have a request.

BoO is so close to running 25s.  We can assemble a 25 if everyone is onand we exploit a couple of alts/dual specs.  We did this with Ony some time last week.  But, naturally we need a few more folks.  My readers, of course, are awesome-I’m actually amazed at how many of you have wandered over to join us.  I’ve gotten far more response here than I have through the recruitment forums, or any of half a dozen recruiting websites. 

So I come to you, again.

If some of you have something other than a healer please by the love of all that is holy and would be interested in wandering over…please do so!  For all the complaining that I do here about some of our adorably special people, the awesome people far outweigh them.  I just can’t think of a funny rant about a guildie handing me six fucking epic gems when all I really needed for my scrub ass was the blue ones goddamnitKyr.  I couldn’t even pay him for them right then because that toon was nearly broke.  And he didn’t seme to care (OhgodtheguiltIthinkIhavetogohomeandsendhimsomegoldfromLyr). 
Nor can I rant about Kyr bringing his scrub DK into H ToC and us looking at his gear and going…oh god.  Oh GOD.  That is TERRIBLE what the FUCK here let me go make you shit.  Insults alongside love, gotta dig it.

…where was I going with this?  Oh yeah.

I needs me some deeps.  Deeps that doesn’t stand in fires…much.  I don’t even care what kind of deeps.  We don’t have any DPS shammy mains, of either flavor.   Actually we have no shamans raiding at all, which makes me QQ.  I think our shadow priest went hunter, though god, more priests.  Um.  I actually wouldn’t mind another hunter,  so you can take loot from Huntres.  How about a rogue?  I think all of our rogues left, or got eaten by RL, or switched mains.   We don’t have any reliable ret pallys, either.  BRING ME DEEPS. 

We could also use a tank.  Right now we mave m’dear Cranky Tank, Atropus, and…our rogue that went tank?  So that’s two warriors and a DK who actually would rather go back DPS.  There’s also a REALLY AWESOME BEAR but his availability doesn’t always match our schedule.  Regardless, it’d be nice to let Atropus go back to smacking things in the f…er…ass.   So.  Tank!  Good!  Preferably not warrior flavored, though. 

We currently raid M/W, 7-10 PM CST.  Ulduar and ToC are our regular gigs, though we have several semi-regular off-night runs (Naxx25 on Thursdays and another Ulduar10 on Saturdays).

http://www.booguild.net

<3

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kotakh on October 9, 2009 - 11:24 am

    FYI, when she said no healer, she actually meant no more Holy priest.

    We could use a resto shammy (any kind of shammy really) and maybe another Holy pally (do we have a holy pally beside Kyr?). Another tree would be ok too…this way i could make Boomkin my main.

    As for dps, Warlock would be nice (as i think we only have 1), another hunter, some rogues and ret pally. And shammy…we really neeed a shammy.

  2. #2 by kyrilean on October 9, 2009 - 12:03 pm

    We do have another Holy Pally. One that’s really good and you’ll never beat on the meters…and he won’t hesitate to let you know… (God I hate e-peen’ing.)

    Hey and in my defense Kyr was only ever supposed to be a profession toon anyway so he’s been stuck in quest greens forever and with whatever he could snag…which is why he acquired a mail piece with Int on it yesterday… Hey! It’s better than the green I had.

    And seriously pissed off that I didn’t get a tag on this one…

  3. #3 by Vorian87 on October 9, 2009 - 12:33 pm

    good luck with your search amber!
    /cheer

  4. #4 by adgamorix on October 9, 2009 - 1:00 pm

    Oh if only you were Horde – and didn’t raid so early – no way I can get home in time to make a 7PM CST start. That was my problem with my last server.

    GL – and if I stumble across any I’ll let you know. I have an enhancement shaman that would love to come out and play…

  5. #5 by Ambrosyne on October 9, 2009 - 2:08 pm

    @Ky – Fixed. :P Also…oh, Aloness (er, Krucible). /shakes head

    He’s good, I’ll give him that, but he’s such a coky bastard…

    @Kotakh – Considering the…2 holy pallys, 2 disc priests, 4 holy priests, and 2 trees, I didn’t think we reeeally needed another healer. More variety is nice, yes, but what the fuck will we DO with them all? If you want to make Boomkin your main, well, that’s alil different. I personally would adore a boomkin all the time (mmm, crit). Is that what ya want? /headtilt

  6. #6 by Kotakh on October 9, 2009 - 2:21 pm

    @Amber – I wouldnt mind making Boomkin my main. I’ll do whatever the guild needs and i love playing Boomkin (plus my Boom gear is now on par with my resto gear).

  7. #7 by Kotakh on October 9, 2009 - 2:25 pm

    As far as healer are concerned.

    Sure we have 2 holy pally but 1 of them never raids with us (maybe he would if we run 25, idk). So if we’d decide to run a 25 man right now we’d have 1 Holy Pally, 2 Trees and 4 priest as healer… i say we need a shammy or another Pally and 1 less priest to have a perfect healing group.

  8. #8 by Armagon on October 9, 2009 - 6:20 pm

    Even if I had any toon eligible to play on a US server, raiding from 2am to 5am would probably cut my dps, tps and hps in half :P

    Good luck though, cancelling raids just because you’re a few people short always sucks…

  9. #9 by elekat on October 10, 2009 - 6:35 am

    Pity about the raid time – not suitable for gmt + 12 :p
    BTW – love the boss guides

    All the things I miss staring a the boss’ ankles

  10. #10 by ekinara on October 11, 2009 - 5:35 pm

    Good luck to you Amber, only thing stopping me dragging my rogue or shaman over there really is the raid time (Resto Shaman is Ulduar geared basically and Rogue is sort of 7.5-8.0 equiv)
    Your guild seems like the kind of guild I like (aka fun and at least more active than some) I may however be able to ask around as I have several rather competent friends that I think would like your time slot (likely the nature of the guild too), that are not ass hats and have at least enough income to jump servers (also happen to be sick to death of Dramablight)

  11. #11 by korenmolen on October 12, 2009 - 6:25 am

    good luck on your search – I saw a recruitment post on wow-ladies, so I’m sure you’ll find something. If only you were on EU servers, I’d be so tempted

  12. #12 by Anonandonanon on October 12, 2009 - 6:48 am

    *sigh* Such a pity, I have a epeen Hunter thats not raiding anymore, if you were on in the EU.. Maybe you could move? I’ve heard that Italy is very pretty :P

  13. #13 by Pixelated Executioner on October 13, 2009 - 5:08 pm

    Should I ever feel the need to leave my server, Amber, I would jump at the chance of bringing a 5-6k DPS DK to your door.

    I don’t stand in fire. Or void zones.

    I bring my own flasks and fish feasts when I have time to fish.

    I already play according to CST, so no issues there…

    Hmmm….

  14. #14 by Niv on October 14, 2009 - 7:11 pm

    T.T I’m not available till after 11 cst do to the job boss or I’d send you a hunter…

  1. Random Friday « Casual Hardcore

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

