Sulking Amber Is Sulking

I need a few items from normal ToC to help round out not only Ambrosine’s tanking set, but also her DPS set.  Things like trinkets, which have hated me for years.  You’d figure, as a tank, that I could find groups, yes?  I mean everyone needs a tank, right?

Yeah, not so much.  My fellow disc priest helped me for one run before she drew boyfriend aggro, and then after that I…couldn’t find another healer.  There was enough DPS in LFG to choke a dragon, but heals were scarce.

“But Amber,” you say, “Doesn’t Josh have a holy paladin?”

Why yes he DOES!  But see, he wanted to bring his DK, who wanted some of the same fucking gear I was after!  I mean that totes makes sense, right?

“What about the other heals in the guild?!  You have tons!”

Until I need them, sure.

I finally found a level 78 shaman who hadn’t played in awhile and we then proceeded to wipe on Paletress, twice.  On normal.  After that I pitched a small, angry “WHY ARE YOU ALL SELFISH PRICKS” tantrum and decided I was done for the day.

Really, people, I can play the “but I don’t need loot so I’m not going QQ” game, too.   I directed a large part of my tantrum in Josh’s direction, because my guildies can be twits but surely my own boyfriend should be willing to get on his god damned paladin to help me fix my gear?

Yeah.

/sulks

/goes to play Champions Online

Did you know that healing people in CO will result in HALF THE  ZONE TRYING TO EAT YOUR FACE?  It does.   Or maybe that’s just me-I have this bad habit of aggroing EVERY DAMN THING AROUND, even in WoW.  I’m already becoming infamous for flying too low, then landing to 3/4 of the zone gnawing my squishy face.   Oops.

By the way, you want to cure someone of keyboard turning?  Make them fly in CO.  You trying maneuvering with any finesse during full-speed flight with your keyboard.  Yeah.  It’s not happening. 

I’m not sure what it says about me that I sat down in front of CO and said, okay, what can heal?  I was really torn between Telepathy and Sorcery, and then I read the word pets and was so sold on Sorcery.  I CAN SUMMON A WOLF AND HEAL, GUYS.  FUCK YEAH.  And I have wings.  In fact, I accidentally created one of the most emo-looking characters ever just because I was like oh hey, I want wings and lets put some blue streaks in her hair!  And then I thought the trench coat looked cool and…um…yeah.  So fallen-angel emo.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by tego on October 12, 2009 - 10:23 am

    Yeah… good healers are scarce, This is true on my realm too, tanks that can tank toc are much more common than healers that can heal it. You really want to get a group make a holy spec on that pally for a bit. and you you will have your pick of “three dps looking for group”

  2. #2 by Ambrosyne on October 12, 2009 - 10:25 am

    @tego – holy paladinining can DIE IN A FIRE. A VERY LARGE, HOT, FLESH CONSUIMING FIRE.

  3. #3 by theerivs on October 12, 2009 - 10:40 am

    Heals? Don’t need heals…kill faster!

  4. #4 by tego on October 12, 2009 - 11:02 am

    hey… this pally is very good at not standing in the fires… so I don’t die in them, Of couse I am a prot/holy pally, with no gathering alts… or really alts of any kind, so I am a glutton for pain.

  5. #5 by shadowtycho on October 12, 2009 - 11:16 am

    you can always go with the final solution…. pug tanking.
    also, righteous fury is for tanking, not healing.

  6. #6 by Beruthiel on October 12, 2009 - 11:23 am

    Try having 4 healers =( I almost never get to play my DPS classes (my poor ghetto mage *sniffle*). Although I never have problems finding a group. . .

    I don’t think Brade has ever refused to come in and help me tank when I was after a few things on a healer. He might say “if you can find a tank I’d like to bring blahblahdps class”. But our tanks are pretty good too, so that you can do a “if you bring yours, I’ll do another with mine” sorta deal that works out well…of course it also leaves me healing.

  7. #7 by kyrilean on October 12, 2009 - 11:34 am

    @Amber – I’m trying not to laugh. I need regular ToC on my druid and my DK. I will be happy to farm that place with salt until it can produce no more lewtz!

    Yeah, the DK needs dps and tank gear, but I’ll let you have the gear first if you promise to help me. :)

  8. #8 by kyrilean on October 12, 2009 - 11:36 am

    Oh and I’m trying not to laugh because I was on all weekend leveling my alts to 20. All those names are posted in the officer forums so it’s not my fault if you didn’t look. :)

  9. #9 by Vorian87 on October 12, 2009 - 11:40 am

    kyr is win :P

  10. #10 by Ambrosyne on October 12, 2009 - 1:29 pm

    @Kyr – I have your silly alt names on my priest’s list I think, not my pally. WHY WERE YOU NOT IN /G TO LISTEN TO ME QQ? I actually sat there and said WHERE THE HELL IS KY WHEN YOU NEED HIM.

    Pffft.

    /claims your druid

  11. #11 by kyrilean on October 12, 2009 - 2:17 pm

    LMAO! I was sooooo bored this weekend, but hey I got my hunter, rogue, and mage to 20 this weekend, in that order. Warrior was already 20 and warlock is 26. Going to go in jumps of 2 or 5 levels each. I will be that player that has 10 level 80s and knows jack about all of them. :P

  12. #12 by Adgamorix on October 12, 2009 - 2:25 pm

    This is why I hate alts. Everyone has an alt DPS, nobody seems to have alt heals or tanks.

    “Hey Adgamorix – come tank 10 naxx”
    “uh, why? I don’t need badges and I want to play on my mage, can I bring my mage instead?”
    “UH – we need a tank. We’re already full on DPS’s alt DPS.”

    Yeah – It’s no wonder all my real alts are also tanks and healers. Shaman – resto/enhance. Priest Disc/Holy. Warrior – Arms/Prot. Druid – Feral/Resto.

    /sob

  13. #13 by Nzete on October 12, 2009 - 3:21 pm

    Alts, ah, so I have a main disc/shadow (who only gets to heal) a feral/resto (who occasionally gets to tank instead of heal – switching it up) and a mage that managed to get into (count it up) one guild alt Naxx10. I refuse to gear the dk as a tank (dks are ugly and bad), so I am leveling a pally… maybe I’ll get lucky am manage a ret periodically to go with the prot.

  14. #14 by Ambrosyne on October 12, 2009 - 3:30 pm

    @Adgamorix – Actually everyone here rolled tank alts. Which is…annoying when I want to tank. WTF.

    @Nzete – My priest does get to go DPS in raids, but only because we have all of the healers on the server, ever. Otherwise…yeah. Trying to get my hunter into groups? Doesn’t happen.

  15. #15 by Nzete on October 12, 2009 - 4:11 pm

    To be completely fair… I have gotten to dps in guild raids since the expansion… and in one case I had to assign healing while being dps and in the other I was doing the majority of the cleansing and using hymn of no mana and hymn of oh crap the raid is dieing for faction champions.

  16. #16 by Katurian on October 12, 2009 - 9:24 pm

    Hmm…maybe if you were gearing your Priest for Shadowy Carnage, then there wouldn’t be any gear distribution problems! And everyone would be happy. =P

  17. #17 by Voink on October 13, 2009 - 4:15 am

    For fun, count how many dps get into lfg without a single tank or healer. My current record is 14 for a 5 man queue. Further testing is needed for raids.

    Just note who wasn’t willing to help you in your hour of need for future reference. Even in guild, there are people who will take without giving anything back. I note those people and plan my 5 mans and raids accordingly.

  18. #18 by Kotakh on October 13, 2009 - 8:27 am

    @Amber – When was that? I have a ele/resto shaman that need 1-2 thing in reg ToC so i’d be more than happy to heal for you. But to be fair, i have to tell you that i have never healed with my shammy before so wipe could happen.

  19. #19 by Kotakh on October 13, 2009 - 8:35 am

    @Adgamorix – We have the weirdest guild ever. We have enough healers to fill two 25man. We also have 3-4 good tanks and a LOT of tank alts.

    BUT we’re hard press to have enough dps to fill a 10 man!!

    Weird…just weird.

  20. #20 by Ambrosyne on October 13, 2009 - 8:41 am

    @Katurian – My priest has a suffecient shadow set. I’m not sure how that helps my tank, though. One of the reasons I’m working on her ret set is actually tanking related-there are many one tank fights and since I’m usually the OT bitch, it just makes sense for me to go ret sometimes. And no, I’m not going to heal on her. We need more heals like I need another hole in my head, which is to say, not at all.

    @Kotakh – Sunday. I’ll try to be lurking around today, before geting distracted by Champions Online.

  21. #21 by http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2vhF0kF9DuA&feature=youtu.be on February 4, 2013 - 5:13 pm

    It seems u actually understand a lot related to this
    specific subject matter and it shows via this amazing posting, labeled “Sulking Amber Is Sulking I Like Bubbles”.
    Thank you ,Domingo

  22. #22 by http://homeimprovementinc.blog.com/ on February 5, 2013 - 5:49 pm

    “Sulking Amber Is Sulking I Like Bubbles” was a superb article.
    If solely there were a lot more sites like this
    one on the actual online world. At any rate, thank you for your time, Mable

  23. #23 by http://thedesignstudioinc.weebly.com/ on February 8, 2013 - 8:36 pm

    I really Think posting, “Sulking Amber Is Sulking I
    Like Bubbles” was in fact good! I actuallycan’t see eye to eye with you even more! Finally looks like I personallylocated a webpage very well worth reading. Thank you, Tamika

  24. #24 by http://www.myspace.com/diyhomeimprovement24 on February 12, 2013 - 11:30 pm

    Seems like u actually fully understand a lot regarding this subject and
    it demonstrates through this article, given the name “Sulking Amber Is Sulking I Like Bubbles”.
    Thx -Carmon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

