Emoquitting and You

1) Don’t do it.  There’s better ways to go out. 
2) Definitely don’t do it repetedly.
3) Especially not in the same guild.
4) The GM may keep inviting you back, but everyone else might well start to think you’re a bundle of loldrama.

/stares

And in more random WTFery, I honestly have these conversations with some of you folks:

Kyrilean:  yellow
 me:  what?
 me:  blue?  green?  purple?
 Kyrilean:  the phone goes “green”, i “pink” it up, and say “yellow”
 me:  …  WTF
Kyrilean:  a 2nd grade elementary teacher asks her class to use three words in a sentence: green, pink, and yellow
teacher says, “Susie, please use those three words in a sentence.”
Susie says, “My dress is green. My crayon is pink. The sun is yellow.”
“Very good,” says the teacher
me:  but that’s three sentences
 Kyrilean:  “Jose,” says the teacher, “please use those three words in a sentence.”
Jose thinks a moment.
And then says, “The phone goes green, I pink it up, and say yellow.”
you must say that last part with an accent btw
think Speedy Gonzalez :)
me:  you are so not PC
 Kyrilean:  I’m a mac
 me:  I’m blogging this
 Kyrilean:  shit

I will not share the god awful jokes I heard after that.   You’re welcome.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Faulsey on October 15, 2009 - 2:12 pm

    -10 points for lack of PCness.
    +10 points for replying “I’m a mac”
    +10 points for overall lulz.

    I think that’s a net win for Kyrilean! :P

  2. #2 by NDMiko on October 15, 2009 - 3:20 pm

    Wow. That took me five tries to get that. /smackhead /naive

  3. #3 by Oasic on October 15, 2009 - 4:38 pm

    New officer moto:

    Emoquit once, shame on you. Emoquit twice, shame on me.

  4. #4 by Myssidia on October 15, 2009 - 4:45 pm

    Emoquit thrice, you’re going to be loled at on Amber’s blog?

  5. #5 by Adgamorix on October 15, 2009 - 6:05 pm

    Emoquit once – wind up on my ignore list?

  6. #6 by Matojo on October 15, 2009 - 8:08 pm

    Emoquitting is about as bad as emofarewell posts on community forums. I ignore ‘em equally!

  7. #7 by Armagon on October 16, 2009 - 1:03 am

    Screw you, I’m outta here! *cancels feed*

  8. #8 by Splat on October 16, 2009 - 5:43 am

    A frequent visitor to our realm forums can’t post anything without at least 3 people responding saying “I thought you quit.”

    It’s become a running gag, and may soon turn into a tradition.

  9. #9 by kyrilean on October 16, 2009 - 8:15 am

    The other jokes were better btw. For example:

    How do you start a fire with two sticks?
    - Make sure one’s a match.

    Want to hear a dirty joke?
    - Amber fell in the mud.

    Want to hear a clean joke?
    - Amber took a bath.

    I think those were the three…

    Anyway, liked my screenshot of the emoquit did ya? :P

  10. #10 by Ambrosyne on October 16, 2009 - 9:07 am

    …I’m so tempted to delete that comment, Ky. Bad jokes. BAD.

  11. #11 by http://pinterest.com/primesolar/ on February 4, 2013 - 3:29 pm

    “Emoquitting and You I Like Bubbles” was a very excellent blog, .
    Continue authoring and I will continue to keep viewing!
    Thanks for the post -Bert

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

