Hunter Flavor: Y’all Can Hate Me Now

It had occurred to me that, as a BM hunter, I should really have a Spirit Beast.  I mean…yeah, they’re not exactly the choice DPS pet right now, but…dude, Spirit Beast.   Every BM hunter should have on in their stable to play Pokemans with, right? 

I had looked for Loque a grand total of…once before and the others, never.  It being a Tuesday night, I figured that maaaaaybe it was a good day to look.  Maaaaybe.  So Jamethera hopped on her trusty Netherdrake and toured the Basin.  Nada.  Well, poop.

What the hell, I thought.  Let’s go look for the others.  I flappy flappy over to Zul’drak and swoop over Gondria’s spawn points.

At the last one, SilverDragon pings.

OH FUCK.

No really, that’s what I said.  “Oh, fuck.”

Naturally she spawned next to the shrine with the elites.  Sure enough, mid tame, one of them wanders over and smacks me to death.

“Fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck.”

I run back.  Rez in a corner.  Drop the trap in the corner.  Start taming.

Watch a bear walk over to me…

“Fuuuuck.”

Tame completes before the bear goes OMNOMNOM on my face.

“WOOT.”

Now, for the hard part: a name!  EYELZRZ?   

My original snow leopard, companion through vanilla and all of my BC raiding, is Schneeflocke.  My Devilsaur is Omnomnom, because I thought that was the most hilarious name ever for a dinosaur (and still do).  The Core Hound is LootTheDog, for all of us former Molten Core raiders.  My wolf is Cúchulainn, a figure from Celtic mythology.  As you can see, I’m kind of all over the place for pet names.  We’ll have to see what “sticks”.

On second thought: another pet to level?  FUCK!

, , ,

  1. #1 by krizzlybear on October 28, 2009 - 10:34 am

    huge grats!

  2. #2 by Adlib on October 28, 2009 - 10:36 am

    Pretty! Grats!

  3. #3 by Psynister on October 28, 2009 - 10:38 am

    Grats!

    Don’t forget you can change the little bugger’s name at any time though. Eyelzrz is awesome though, so it’s getting my vote.

  4. #4 by Pike on October 28, 2009 - 10:38 am

    Hmm… I guess we have to have ONE token BM hunter without a spirit beast… too bad that one has to be me… /cry

  5. #5 by Linedan on October 28, 2009 - 10:40 am

    Congrats! My wife’s currently waking up early each morning to try and find the new spirit wolf for her BM hunter (who already has Loque). I really wish Blizzard would buff the things considering their rarity…I have a simple little purple wasp from Sholazar and it stomps her Loque in terms of DPS. But Loque is cool, even cooler than a gigantic purple wasp. Barely.

  6. #6 by Nochecazador on October 28, 2009 - 10:50 am

    Congrats!

  7. #7 by Stop on October 28, 2009 - 11:20 am

    Congrats!

    Also, name it Arrens.

  8. #8 by Mister K on October 28, 2009 - 11:21 am

    Gratz, and yes I’m jealous

  9. #9 by kyrilean on October 28, 2009 - 11:44 am

    If it dies a lot, name it Harry.

  10. #10 by Ambrosyne on October 28, 2009 - 11:51 am

    Contenders:

    -Eyelazerz
    -Not Josh
    -Arrens
    -HarryOtter (2.0, I released the wolf of that name to tame the cat)

  11. #11 by Vorian87 on October 28, 2009 - 11:54 am

    very nice!

    grats!

  12. #12 by Forreststump on October 28, 2009 - 12:01 pm

    Hazcheezbrgr

  13. #13 by wantedpriest on October 28, 2009 - 12:06 pm

    You could always name it Joveta.

    /ducks for cover

  14. #14 by Amber on October 28, 2009 - 12:33 pm

    Softpaws.
    or Softlick.

    *cackles*

  15. #15 by shadowtycho on October 28, 2009 - 1:05 pm

    amber:”im not bm just to play pokemon with teh spirit beasts!!”
    tycho:”not yet”
    amber:”shut up, its not true.”

    and behold i spoke truth!

  16. #16 by theerivs on October 28, 2009 - 1:51 pm

    Grats…call it Failcat

  17. #17 by Slikrx/Balthazario on October 28, 2009 - 2:20 pm

    Nice Job!!!

    BTW, what’s Silver Dragon? is that similar to the addon NPC_scan?

    Personally, I like the name “Dog”.

    Kinda like “Boy Named Sue” but “Cat named Dog”…

    *shrug*

  18. #18 by Psynister on October 28, 2009 - 2:43 pm

    SilverDragon is an addon that scans the area for rare spawns and pops up a window that you can click to target them with as well as plays a sound when it finds them. It’s excellent for finding rare spawns.

    I tried using NPC_scan before and after walking right past 5 rares that it supposedly should have picked up with no success I deleted the thing. SilverDragon has worked flawlessly for me since day 1.

  19. #19 by Kiramaren on October 28, 2009 - 3:08 pm

    GrAtZ!!!

    I like the lzers!!

  20. #20 by sainttonone on October 28, 2009 - 7:21 pm

    For laughs:

    step 1: Leave his default name. Gondria or Lolqqhar or whatever..

    step 2: Return to spirit beast`s spawn point

    step 3: Place pet on stay, run a short distance away and shadowmeld near cover of a tree or rock.

    step 4: /laugh at horde hunters who come by to try and tame, and /comfort fellow alliance (or /laugh, either way)

    step 5: Return to step 1.

    Note* the preceding is not advisable if you are a baddie at pvp on a pvp server. A baddie at pvp on a pve server or a goodie at pvp on a pvp or pve server is acceptable though.

    Your friend,
    IBToD

  21. #21 by Kestrel on October 29, 2009 - 10:43 pm

    Congrats. I hate you.

    <3

  22. #22 by Euripides on November 11, 2009 - 3:31 pm

    Grats- also, the spirit beast has one advantage over the devilsaur: it won’t reposition itself at a glacial pace every time it gains or loses a stack of monstrous bite. That alone makes it better in my opinion, especially in fights with lots of target switching.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

