Cockmongers of the Vindication Battlegroup

The Lady Cranky Tank

lol thanks for the help now get the fuck out of my instance

Way to leave right before a boss in VH.  Heaven forbid you have to deal with people who recently dinged 80.  I know VH is SO HARD to heal, especially when we’re still keeping up with portals and no one has even come close to dying yet.    Fuck you.

Congrats, Coldsin, you’re the only decent person I pugged with all weekend.  Rehabilitate, you’re a douchenozzle.  One of these days you’re going to run into mobs with your impatient darting ahead of the tank, and I hope they let you die.  Please spec out of disc so that you don’t shame my kind anymore.

What is this I don’t even

, , , ,

  1. #1 by theerivs on December 29, 2009 - 10:08 am

    Ballsdeepest is actually my alt.

  2. #2 by TheAllianceGuy on December 29, 2009 - 10:29 am

    D: D:

  3. #3 by Myssidia on December 29, 2009 - 10:33 am

    =/ /patpat

  4. #4 by xuna of Ragnaros on December 29, 2009 - 10:48 am

    wow… poor thing…

    THis is another whole level of asshatery…

    /hug “everything is gonna be OK”

  5. #5 by Bhorg on December 29, 2009 - 11:00 am

    In many cities there is a local cable news channel that does nothing but show mug-shots of people recently arrested. The idea is to humiliate people to make others not want to those types of things.

    Anyway, I love the idea of screen shots of rudeness in /partychat. So much so, that I started a new blog: http://wowmostwanted.blogspot.com/.

    I will totally be hunting for more douchebags. I don’t think it should be too hard. This way, douchebags in parties will be FUN!

  6. #6 by Holy Dueg! on December 29, 2009 - 11:05 am

    *gasp* You weren’t supposed to tell anyone, Ballsdeepest! Of course, it’s probably my own fault for trusting someone named Ballsdeepest…

  7. #7 by Skulfrak on December 29, 2009 - 11:12 am

    Yeah, I’ve seen a lot of the same thing recently in the Dungeon Finder. It started off great, but has really declined this week. I’ve had people leave Violet Hold as soon as they lock the doors, which is fun. Have you seen the PUG bingo cards?

  8. #8 by Ambrosine on December 29, 2009 - 12:15 pm

    @Dueg – I love you.

    @Skulfrak – Apparently it’s gotten horrible lately. I’ll blame the holidays and hope it reverts to is somewhat less douchey form later.

  9. #9 by LabRat on December 29, 2009 - 3:05 pm

    This will get worse before it gets better, I think. Right now the situation is: healers and DPS not only expect tanks to carry them, they expect the tank to pull the entire instance so the run can be over in fifteen minutes or less. If the tank can’t or won’t do either, the tank is “bad” and abuse is heaped upon them. The tanks, meanwhile, stop using pugs the minute they can, and before that start despising their fellow groupmates before they even meet them, leading to prima donna and overall pissy behavior that make the “entitled nerdraging tank” phenomenon.

    What worries me is that this is what a lot of fresh 80s who have never had an 80 are experiencing in exactly the content that’s meant to teach them how to do their jobs in a group. What are they learning?

  10. #10 by LabRat on December 29, 2009 - 3:09 pm

    Oh, and as an aside, the older normal instances don’t seem to be like this. Everybody is still learning, so people have much more realistic expectations.

    I knew something was wrong when, most of my guild being away on holiday, instead of working for the badges I still need on my main, I hauled out and pug-tanked on my rarely-used level 30 bear just because that was so much more fun for me…

  11. #11 by Antigen on December 29, 2009 - 10:56 pm

    Ha, I’m on the Vindication battlegroup… Horde though. If I ever BG’ed, I’d say see you on the battleground, but… yeah.

  12. #12 by Zuki on December 30, 2009 - 12:04 pm

    I think I found the real transcript as to why the healer left:

    Warrior Tank: Stop shielding me
    Me: Why?
    Warrior Tank: It makes it harder to keep aggro
    Me: So you get aggro by taking damage? Somebody better tell all the other tanks they’re doing it wrong.
    Warrior Tank: I can’t generate rage if I’m shielded
    Me: You’re maintaining 100 rage (which probably explains the aggro issues). How much more do you need?
    Warrior Tank: Don’t worry about it bro, I’ll just click it off from now on
    Me: *leaves party*

  13. #13 by Tryssta on January 7, 2010 - 12:04 am

    I’m on a Vindication Battlegroup server as well, although Horde-side. And I gotta say Alliance looks more talkative. If a Horde player leaves its without saying a word. Unless I get the jerks who pick on the others.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

