MOAR BUBBLES

When I first started this blog, my priest was a baby!alt and I was still, first and foremost, a holy paladin.  You can see my dusty, out dated paladin stuff still there on the sidebar.

Then the priest hit 80, became my main, and it was all about disc flavored bubbles from there.  I was so frustrated with holy paladins that I specced her prot and tanked for a bit.  Now she’s essentially retired, down to being logged out in her level 60 gear. 

I have, however, somewhat regretted the lack of paladin-bubble flavor in this blog.   When my dear Celaeno (Orithea?) posted earlier that she felt odd posting paladin stuff in her Disco Priest blog, I went…hmm.

Hmmm!

I have now extended her author privileges to I Like Bubbles, so she can pepper us with her delightful paladiny goodness.

I Like Bubbles, now with restored hearthing abilities.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by theerivs on February 4, 2010 - 3:58 pm

    Now with moar lesbianism!

  2. #2 by Jov on February 4, 2010 - 3:59 pm

    Welcome!

    First pally advice: prs to tell me how to convince LFD to give me satchel of caster gear on my holydin, instead of crit/strength. Also, prs to tell me how to not QQ when warrior gets sorcerer gear.

    k? k. <3

  3. #3 by Ambrosine on February 4, 2010 - 4:03 pm

    @Jov – My tree druid keeps getting Of the Bandit. Every. Single. Time.

    I mean she DOES have a feral set, but I DON’T NEED 6 IDENTICAL PAIRS OF BOOTS, BLIZZARD.

  4. #4 by Splat on February 4, 2010 - 4:07 pm

    I’ve essentially given up on my baby healadin getting anything with Int or SP out of that stupid bag. I made him an enchanter so I’d at least get SOME use out of that stuff.

    And for some reason, my baby hunter keeps getting +Str gear. WHY?!

  5. #5 by supernose on February 4, 2010 - 4:07 pm

    Yay, another reason to read this blog! I <3 Paladins!

    -Sady
    htpp://flashofsadysm.wordpress.com

  6. #6 by Celaeno on February 4, 2010 - 4:16 pm

    @Jov My advice is to let the warrior die when he gets sorcerer gear. That’ll learn the RNG.

    Actually, I don’t know what this SATCHEL business you guys are talking about even IS. I can’t get a group outside of Northrend to actually finish an instance without falling apart.

  7. #7 by Jov on February 4, 2010 - 4:27 pm

    @Celaeno — It’s true. lowbie lfg in that battlegroup is… frighteningly fail. >.<

  8. #8 by Jov on February 4, 2010 - 4:30 pm

    AND NO ONE IS EVER ON IN THE HUNT DIES CHANNEL FOR ME TO FLAIL AT ASDFASDFASDF

  9. #9 by Ambrosine on February 5, 2010 - 12:53 am

    @Jov – I’ve had no problems getting groups with my shaman from 30 to 40, or my druid from 48-53. And I even usually finish them!

    Clearly you guys are just not blessed with my luck.

  10. #10 by Jov on February 5, 2010 - 9:03 am

    Oh we get ‘em. And being the tank and healer, we carry the fail through them to finish.

    But good god damn, the random pug DPS we pick up (esp druids, wtf is up with asstard mouthbreathing stupid ass druids) is FAIL. FAIL.

  11. #11 by Joe Ego on February 5, 2010 - 10:27 am

    I heartily approve of the increased Consecration. You DO Consecrate, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

