Hard to Please

For some reason Steve really didn't like this tabard.

A popular phrase in my guild is “eat a fucking muffin”.  I can’t remember exactly where this came from-I think that one of our tanks was telling one of our DPSers to “chill out and eat a fucking muffin,” and we just latched on to the latter half. 

While it amused me to put a muffin on our guild tabard, some others were not as tickled.  They weren’t even amused by the tabard change just before that one, which had the same colors but retained our previous hooded face icon.  Something about purple can get certain knickers in a twist, which is sad becuase my dear Ori loves her some purple.

So, I went and changed it in its entirety.  There are, contrary to popular beliefs, “real” reasons why I felt a need to change the tabard…but I will discuss only one of them here.

Blue is clearly a superior color for a tabard.

Anyway.

Other changes abound for the Brotherhood!  Our ranks have recently swelled, and there is much amusing flailing about by all parties.  No one can keep names straight, and the poor people who joined our guild right before this sudden influx probably suffer the worst.  They hadn’t learned all of BoO’s core yet, and suddenly here are 10 more people and their alts and oh my god what the fuck the alts, the alts, the aaaaallllts!

I feel that “the recruits”-collectively a group that transferred over from Doomhammer, once known as Elysium-are mixing in well.  Last time BoO omnomnom’d a significant chunk of a guild, it went…poorly.  They isolated themselves, refused to run anything but farm content with us, and eventually left en masse over a loot dispute.

I’m not the least bit worried about history repeating itself.  When heroic groups form, they blend both groups, and their names are already liberally sprinkled throughout our raid sign ups.  Considering that they all transferred to play with us I was only mildly concerned…and it’s good to relax on that front.

They’re crazy and pervy and we get along quite well so far!  Of course, they have a few things to learn, still-the guild rule of Let Hunt Die hasn’t fully settled in yet.  Some of them still think he gets heals.  Pfft.

There have, of course, been…kerfluffles.  One guildmate has already gquit over a misunderstanding.  We scarcely blinked our eyes-seeing Sidearm remove his eleventy billion alts from the guild is something most of us have seen before.   If he wants to leave over a minor incident without discussing things with the officers…again…then so be it.

Poor Xindi is far more upset over it than we are.  This has led to some new guild rules:

1) Xindi is not allowed to apologize more than 3 times for the same thing.
2) Xindi is not allowed to feel bad for things that are not her fault.

She will learn these rules in time, too.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kotakh on February 16, 2010 - 10:38 am

    I approved of those new guild rules.

    And i think we should put a dkp penalty on whoever breaks the LetHuntDie rule.

  2. #2 by Matojo on February 16, 2010 - 10:43 am

    Your guild sounds awesome, FYI.

    *punts the complainytypes*

  3. #3 by theerivs on February 16, 2010 - 10:47 am

    WTF no mention of my triumphant return. Pfft this post is full of failure. And your lucky as a mage I don’t wear the tabard…and a muffin does look cute on my girlie pally….Wha? I’m just saying.

  4. #4 by Linedan on February 16, 2010 - 10:59 am

    So your tabard gives new meaning to the term “muffin top?”

  5. #5 by Cel on February 16, 2010 - 11:03 am

    Brb, crying because I didn’t SS myself in the muffin tabard before it went away. Muffin tabard, we hardly knew ye.

  6. #6 by kisli on February 16, 2010 - 11:04 am

    Oh crap…I healed Hunt in the FoS we did yesterday too.

    I feel a lot better…everyone was really nice about what happened and Neil (Amaneyn) bonked me on the head for worrying so much. He says that’s the best part of the move…we get to let other people handle it.

    I got a tag on your blog ZOMG *warm fuzzies of happiness*

  7. #7 by kisli on February 16, 2010 - 11:04 am

    Wow my name is so not right o.O *wanders off to fix*

  8. #8 by Xindi on February 16, 2010 - 11:09 am

    <_< Okay I fixed it. WTB edit comment.

  9. #9 by Prot on February 16, 2010 - 12:47 pm

    Congrats on the guild merger. I know that it is tough sometimes, we have attempted it a couple of times and failed miserably. I hope it works well for you.
    And, when do we get to see a new picture of the new tabard?

  10. #10 by Rake on February 17, 2010 - 4:59 pm

    /sigh Doomhammer, my old stomping ground. Xferred off that hellhole because the only Aussie guild left on there still raiding were – with a couple of notable exceptions – a pack of elitist cockgobblers.

    Grats on the successful merger :) They can be hellish. I was a senior guild officer in a guild that ingested another guild. We even changed the name of the guild to placate some egos. Then once everyone was on board we culled the cretins from the officer ranks to make sure we only left the hungry ones. Oh and kicked the non-performers. Pissed a few people off but most were just happy to be able to raid in peace without drama.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

