I Think You’re Confused, Blizz

If you walked into a Draenei dressed like this in the streets, would you think she is a priest?  No!  You’d go, what the fuck, since when are space goats warlocks?

Also, what’s with the mild belly baring, yet a very high neck?  Does that even remotely make sense?

WHERE ARE MY WINGS AND HALO, BLIZZARD?  WHERE?

I R PREEST, NOT FLOOR SMEAR WARLOCK!

I mean the chains could give an interesting twist to “discipline priest” I suppose…

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Adlib on March 2, 2010 - 10:53 am

    I hear ya. I don’t play a priest (I play mage), but why does all the ICC stuff make us look evil? You’d think we’d want to look just the opposite.

    IMO, T6 Priest gear (I think, BT stuff) was the most awesome. So shiny and, well, holy-looking. Whereas, mage T6 made us look like lightning rods.

  2. #2 by Psynister on March 2, 2010 - 10:57 am

    I was actually thinking to myself from looking at the pic, “Goats can be locks now!?!? o.O”

    Uh, yeah…don’t see the whole priest part of that outfit.I’ve been disappointed with a lot of the recent tier gear looks to be honest.I think Blizz needs to fire the new designers and bring back the old ones. The new stuff sucks, B!

  3. #3 by ambient on March 2, 2010 - 10:59 am

    Your point is a bit disingenuous though, because you’re wearing the emblem robe there, not priest tier! So warlocks and mages and adventurous healers of higher armor classes can wear the same thing…of course it doesn’t look very priestly. : )

  4. #4 by Ambrosine on March 2, 2010 - 11:03 am

    @ambient – Point, but the actual priest teir also looks very warlocky.

    http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b219/beau_justice/WoW_Stuffs/priestt10.jpg

    Purple is a warlock color, we’ve known this since vanilla!

  5. #5 by Jen on March 2, 2010 - 11:15 am

    I want to look warlocky. I want to look magey or priesty or whatever. I don’t want to look dirty brown with a bug on my head!!
    *hates druid T10 with a passion and wants her sexy T9 very back*

  6. #6 by nanuki on March 2, 2010 - 11:40 am

    Oh this is classic… I feel exactly the same like you do.
    THAT is what my priest is looking right now… no shiny white angelic priest anymore D:
    I want good BC times back! I look like a goddamn rotten warlock..

  7. #7 by Eressea on March 2, 2010 - 11:59 am

    I agree! I’m pretty much wearing the same outfit except my belt doesn’t even match, it’s yellow instead of green. HATES IT. It looks like a plate belt, not cloth.

  8. #8 by koalabear21 on March 2, 2010 - 4:53 pm

    Warlocks have feelings too you know :(

  9. #9 by Ori on March 2, 2010 - 5:05 pm

    With Tier 10 Blizzard wants you to know that priests are the original frat boy collar poppers, bros.

  10. #10 by Joe Ego on March 2, 2010 - 5:15 pm

    “Warlocks have feelings too you know :(”

    That little frowny thing doesn’t throw anyone.

  11. #11 by koalabear21 on March 2, 2010 - 5:28 pm

    But it is true!

    I even fail at pvp. Last night I ran away from a level 80 priest (I was 76), the priest wasn’t even shadow.

    That should tell you something.

    I see an Alliance toon and I run like hell and hope they didn’t see me.

  12. #12 by Xuna of Ragnaros on March 3, 2010 - 1:36 pm

    well… chains…

    bondage…

    brb writing fanfic

  13. #13 by FertZane on March 6, 2010 - 3:07 am

    I too play a priest, http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Scilla&cn=Fertzane , and have LOVED the past 2 tiers, but then again I play shadow. Horde T9 looked like they took the staunch and regale T8 and made it all evil and ready for some face melting. T10 gives me not only a hood, but I look all “Plague-y” too boot! Perfect for a loyal Forsaken Shadow Ascendant(No I am not and have never been a member of the Royal Apothecary Society, honest(ish)).

    As you feel out of place, remember, your shadowy contemporaries are finally happy to not be wearing a halo and wings.

  14. #14 by Nantosuelta on March 7, 2010 - 2:47 pm

    The Druid T-9 Robe is the same way on NE Females. High neckline looks like she’s being choked by leather, but a GIANT HOLE in the chest area showing off some SERIOUS landscape. (Like big enough to fee a small baby though. :P)

  1. About T10 « The Mediocre Priest

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

