Friday Flowchart: Upgrading your holy paladin’s gear.

/shakes a fist at Bracers of Pale Illumination, which are in no way better than my 245 bracers

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Psynister on March 5, 2010 - 3:16 pm

    I love your flowcharts. Have I ever told you I love your flowcharts? No? Well then, I love your flowcharts.

  2. #2 by Nim (Ankh) on March 5, 2010 - 3:20 pm

    That is excellent. Just…awesome.

  3. #3 by Kaelandros on March 5, 2010 - 3:23 pm

    Ugh, holy shields do not exist. Ouch. I’m rocking my sweet Tor’s Crest. Pity is allowed.

  4. #4 by Ori on March 5, 2010 - 3:34 pm

    @Kaelandros I got the Voice of Reason from my guild’s first KT 25 kill in Jan ’09. I haven’t even seen an upgrade drop much less won one since. :P

  5. #5 by Ambrosine on March 5, 2010 - 3:35 pm

    I have taught the making of flowcharts well? XD

  6. #6 by Kaelandros on March 5, 2010 - 4:23 pm

    @Ori – I’ve been running reg trio to try and get that comparable 219 shield to drop, but of course the loot table is bugged and its not actually on there as I have never seen it drop.

  7. #7 by supernose on March 5, 2010 - 5:32 pm

    Ori, I just picked up bracers that I believe are better than Bracers of Pale Illumination. The mail bracers off Marrowgar 10 man have just about the same stats, but with more intellect on them. Coldwraith Bracers, they’re not too much better, but they ARE better.

    And you’re right, Holy Shields do not exist.

  8. #8 by Joe Ego on March 5, 2010 - 5:37 pm

    I was asked about shields by another holy paladin this week. He’s using the BoE Zom’s, unfortunately. There are 17 epic PvE shields available (ignore the horde/ally ToC split): http://www.wowhead.com/?items=4.6&filter=minle=200;cr=23:79;crs=1:3;crv=0:0#0-2+1

    Get thee to:
    Naxx Spider wing 10man or 25man, KT 25man
    XT 10man
    Pit of Saron normal
    Hodir 10man Hard
    Thorim 25man
    Anub’arak 10man
    Faction Champs 25man
    Sindragosa 10man
    Marrowgar 25man

    Marrowgar’s shield is probably the easiest & best to get, but the Sindragosa shield is FREAKIN’ SWEET LOOKING!

    As for the Bracers of Pale Illumination… WTF? How did I completely miss this? Thankfully I’ve got a full set or two of old holy gear in the bank. I was a little sad to take off the Sunforged after going through the effort to have them crafted. I guess that’s 1 more item to regem for my Valithria set.

  9. #9 by Ori on March 5, 2010 - 5:43 pm

    If a shield never drops when a holy paladin is present, does it truly exist?

  10. #10 by tytalus on March 5, 2010 - 6:34 pm

    I snagged a spell power shield in ToC 25 for my shaman healer. There was a holy pally rolling on it, too, but they got a cape from Anub. It has as much crit as haste, so perhaps I shouldn’t feel bad for the pally. The commenters there don’t think it’s that good anyway.

    http://www.wowhead.com/?item=47079

    Oh well…it was a pug raid, screw ‘em. :) I was using the BoE Zom’s shield before.

  11. #11 by evisceratespam on March 6, 2010 - 12:42 am

    OMG Lyr….WoW.com is going to invade!

  12. #12 by kittyeatface on March 7, 2010 - 12:40 pm

    “If a shield never drops when a holy paladin is present, does it truly exist?”

    I dunno, Ori… Ask the Shaman. :P

  13. #13 by Alfimi on March 8, 2010 - 7:01 am

    *rofl* I love this flowchart. It’s so very very true, too. T_T

  14. #14 by BethE on March 8, 2010 - 10:08 pm

    *looks at the linkback above (#20)*

    Bwah?

  1. The Frozen Gnome » Blog Archive » The Daily Quest: We love flowcharts
  2. The Daily Quest: We love flowcharts | World Of Warcraft
  3. The Daily Quest: We love flowcharts « Sto « Best Mmorpgs Blog
  4. The Daily Quest: We love flowcharts | WoW Strategy
  5. The Daily Quest: We love flowcharts | zacsgames.com
  6. Top Posts — WordPress.com
  7. Stuff and things. « DiscoPriest
  8. Color Me Amused « I Like Bubbles

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

