Altitis Rambles

This is where I ramble about my alts because I did nothing constructive over the weekend, WoW-wise. 

Aside from the occasional heroic, Lyrandre has settled into the role of “the main only played for raids”.  Ambrosine the Tankadin has found herself geared for ICC10 despite myself.  I had comfortably retired her, but we always seem short tanks for the Ulduar Hard Mode runs…

And then there’s the 80 I’m actively working on right now-Jamethera, my semi-infamous BM hunter.  I love her to death and mourn the fact that I don’t get to do much with her, when she was my main for most of BC.   I actually passed on DKP for my priest to run ToC25 with the hunter, instead.   With Ambrosine taking up my precious 3rd raiding day, I find myself resentfully chafing at my self inflicted Tank Bitch status.  Present me with a “someone needs to do X or the raid doesn’t happen” situation and I’ll be that someone every time.   I’ll just…whine about it.  Kind of like I’m doing now.  Ah, well.  My problem.

Jamethera is thiiiiiisclose to being ICC25 ready.  If the pole arm from H HoR ever drops again and actually goes to me, I think she’ll be good to go.  The other two important upgrades-a ring and a cloak-will come shortly thereafter from rep and frost badges.  I might even dual spec and take on MM, if it gives me a chance to beat our resident cocky hunter into the ground.  What I’ll do with her then, I don’t know, but it’s a goal none the less…

The ele/resto shaman is still level 47, as Josh hasn’t felt inclined to play his rogue.  I did spend some qualitiy time on my CatBearTree, though!  One of my guildies, Penitant, was kind enough run me through a few instances, so she went from 54 to 57 in short order.  Half a level to go and I’ll be in Outlands healing groups of 4 DKs.  Maybe I will…not be bored?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by dorgol on March 15, 2010 - 1:47 pm

    Outland isn’t all DKs anymore. I know it was… I leveled my Druid from 60-70 in the week after WotLK and MAN were there a ton of DKs.

    These days, though, the Dungeon Finder is encouraging people to level their long-forgotten characters.

    Example: I got the itch to put some time into a DK and decided to try out tanking. AMAZINGLY fun in groups, I quickly became addicted to the “no stress” instances. He went from 55 to 71 in about 5 days, almost exclusively in instances. I only saw 3 or 4 other DKs in these groups.

  2. #2 by Forreststump on March 15, 2010 - 2:35 pm

    My shaman is currently level 66, and I’ll concur with dorgol – I’ve seen disproportionately few DKs in Outland. I guess it’s just YOUR battlegroup that suffers from an extended bout of Deathtarditis™, Amber. ;)

  3. #3 by Xuna of Ragnaros on March 15, 2010 - 2:37 pm

    Outland isn’t all DK anymore… now its endless Honor Hold and Temple of Telhamat raids

    by uber geared bored players.

  4. #4 by Robert (Aomi) on March 15, 2010 - 5:13 pm

    I was on my Dk in Outlands the other day, and was the ONLY DK in the group!

  5. #5 by Felice on March 15, 2010 - 5:45 pm

    On the other hand… my low 60s priest did heal a run with 3 DKs recently. Death grips all over the place! And it’s rare for her to have a group without any.

  6. #6 by restobear on March 16, 2010 - 7:14 pm

    …Where did the march 16th post go? I’m sure I saw one!

  7. #7 by restobear on March 16, 2010 - 7:15 pm

    ..no wait. that was a different blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

