Karma’s a Bitch

One time we were doing ToC25, and my little sister was killed by Icehowl’s charge.  I openly mocked her, as was my sisterly duty.  The very next time Icehowl charged, I died to it.

Did I learn from this karmic retribution? 

Aww HELL no.

Last night we were clearing our way to Rotface, and we pulled one of the puppies.  The puppies are always a bitch for reasosn unknown…no wait, I do know.  We’re the guild that wipes on Gunship while one shotting everything else in Lower Spire-of COURSE the mini bosses are hard.  Anyway.  I see a tell-tale fail angel and teasingly tell the priest in question, Oasic, to Desperate Prayer more.

You see where this is going, right?  Of course you do.

AS MY PTT BUTTON IS STILL DOWN, AND I AM STILL TALKING SMACK, I died.

\o/

Mad skills.  I have them.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Juzaba on March 18, 2010 - 3:21 pm

    I am intrigued by your ideas, and would like to subscribe to your newsletter.

  2. #2 by Myssidia on March 18, 2010 - 3:22 pm

    \o/ I didn’t die on that pull like normal! No Myss fail angel! =D Of course… a few seconds before I always made sure there was a renew on me… and wound a PoH to go off right after the Decimate… Then CoH… Next week… I’ll just try to remember to blanket all the healers with renews before the decimate… probably like I should have done instead of being selfish. Something about hearing “Fail Angel” on vent, though, makes my left eye twitch uncontrollably.

  3. #3 by Ori on March 18, 2010 - 3:22 pm

    I tell you all to L2Paladin and nothing’s happened to me yet!

    … Yet.

  4. #4 by krizzlybear on March 18, 2010 - 3:25 pm

    Yuor tweets are a scam. Where is the tpyos?

  5. #5 by Oasic on March 18, 2010 - 3:27 pm

    Swift justice.

  6. #6 by Ambrosine on March 18, 2010 - 3:30 pm

    @Myss – FAIL ANGEL

  7. #7 by Riv on March 18, 2010 - 3:38 pm

    I’m happy for you guys, wish I could of been there. Stoopid real life!

  8. #8 by Kestrel on March 18, 2010 - 4:05 pm

    I’m thinking GS+renew+PoM+PoH winding up to go off as Decimate occurs might keep me alive. Longer.

  9. #9 by Ambrosine on March 18, 2010 - 4:28 pm

    @Kestrel – You know what I do? I BUBBLE.

    You know, when I’m not busy talking.

  10. #10 by shadowtycho on March 18, 2010 - 7:01 pm

    i’m a tank, problem solved?

  11. #11 by Protopet on March 19, 2010 - 8:22 am

    it could be worse. My guild wipes repeatedly on marrowgar trash then one shots anything that isnt progression.(except the occasional gunship where we lag to the point where healers cant keep up a single tank because heals arent landing.(we have since discovered that having people suicide reduces our lag))

  12. #12 by Gx1080 on March 19, 2010 - 10:21 am

    @Protopet

    You are saying it like wiping in Marrowgar trash was avoidable. It isn’t.

    (After all, 50 Ashen Verdict rep > Repair bills).

    “Then one-shots everything that isn’t progression”.

    Aye, I know the feeling. One-shoting everything and then wiping A LOT to Cockblock Saurfang kills me inside (We are killing him this week because we are tired of this shit. And got a new strat).

    Oh, hi. Nice blog.

  13. #13 by Joe Ego on March 19, 2010 - 11:03 am

    “I’m thinking GS+renew+PoM+PoH winding up to go off as Decimate occurs might keep me alive. Longer.”

    Sounds like a good way to amp up your threat on the chow. As long as everyone stacks up properly I don’t really have to heal. Silly tanks keep getting up to 10 stacks anyway. So I just pad my loldps meter.

  14. #14 by Gx1080 on March 20, 2010 - 7:02 am

    Update: We killed Cockblock Saurfang. OMG Inner ICC is awesome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

