Flowchart Friday: Basic Raiding Strats

Brought to you by doing some Ulduar hardmodes, noting that the dps have approximately a billionty things that they have to do in every fight, while I go “HAHA, WHATEVER” and stand in the corner healing.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Alas on March 19, 2010 - 11:02 am

    Brilliant!

  2. #2 by KKouki on March 19, 2010 - 11:26 am

    I love my job as healer.

  3. #3 by pewter on March 19, 2010 - 11:27 am

    Pure.win. In so many ways

  4. #4 by Oasic on March 19, 2010 - 11:34 am

    It’s funny because it’s true.

    When fights are explained I usually filter it into what my healing strategy will be, which generally turns into exactly your flow chart. Watch health bars and don’t stand in bad.

  5. #5 by Robert (Aomi) on March 19, 2010 - 11:34 am

    So true.

  6. #6 by shadowtycho on March 19, 2010 - 12:11 pm

    when im off tanking i make sure to kill my least favorite people.
    i have a macro that cancels auras tricks of the trade just to kill this rogue.

    sometime the healers are paying attention then i laugh less.

  7. #7 by Joe Ego on March 19, 2010 - 12:31 pm

    The healer branch is entirely too complicated.

    Things don’t get complicated until I change the healing setup so only 1 priest can only use Holy Nova on Archavon. Everybody else goes dps.

  8. #8 by Ori on March 19, 2010 - 3:12 pm

    @ Oasic – Strat explanation time is usually when I wander away to get my ADD boredom out for that exact reason. I’m just going to be looking at green bars anyway!

  9. #9 by Gx1080 on March 19, 2010 - 5:10 pm

    As a MT I have to say that is more than just “occasionally”. Or maybe I notice more because I hate taunt swap.

  10. #10 by Rake on March 20, 2010 - 2:13 am

    LOL @ shadowtycho :) Gotta remember that. Only tanking heroics at the moment but I usually go out of my way to kill the dps moron who pulls before I do. Damn, sorry you died like a little bitch, guess I forgot to turn on righteous fury. And, you know, hit stuff. Oops.

  11. #11 by Jen on March 22, 2010 - 4:25 am

    What, there’s healers who actually listen to the strat? It’s so simple – fill the green bars and stay out of deadly stuff of death. Maybe with an added “follow that healer who already did the fight” for safety.

  12. #12 by Mike on March 25, 2010 - 10:23 pm

    boss crotch here I cum!

  13. #13 by Uncle Vinny on June 2, 2010 - 1:54 pm

    Why do I play this game, again? :-)

  1. Flowchart Friday: Basic Raiding Strats « I Like Bubbles « Parsley's Blog
  2. The Daily Quest: Finally the weekend! « wowguidelist.com
  3. The Daily Quest: Finally the weekend! | WoW Strategy
  4. Color Me Amused « I Like Bubbles
  5. Things I’m (kinda) learning: Raid healing « Mysterious Buttons

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

