Sillyness: Recap

While I do have days of “WHY THE FUCK DO I DO THIS AGAIN?!” when it comes to GMing…and while I do, in part, want to go frolic as a hunter…in the end I am still Amber the Disc Priest & GM.

Mostly because it allows me to do stuff like this:

It was better received in the spirit of the day than I could have hoped.

If my muffin tabard looks slightly different from their muffin tabards, it would be because I gquit…

I tried to do it in as lulzy a way as possible, so as to not cause widespread panic right before raid time. 

Despite my leaving for MORE muffiny pastures, plenty of muffins were left in BoO in my wake:

That was actually Ky’s doing-I just changed the GM rank from “Not Mom” to “Old Man”.   Ky was a fine co-conspirator in this, taking the reins during my absence and instituting new rules!  DKP would be replaced by BP-bingo points!

Aside from the muffins being a guild in-joke, so too is Ky being an “old man”.  He’s not really “old”, but us 20 somethings like to harass our elders.  Even those of us who are now closer to 30 than 20, ha.  Since he was “old” though, he must clearly indulged in “old man” pursuits…and this meant bingo!


He posted on the forums about new BP rules and everything.  Some of us continued to embrace the bingo fun as the night wore on.

Of course, some people were more amused by the stunt than others. 

Oh Bej.  Where is your sense of humor?! 

Ky also changed the guild ranks again later in the night:

After the raid I re-joined BoO, took it back over, and as of this morning the tabard is back to normal.   Some of us had fun, anyway.  ;) 

Many thanks to Ori and Ky for helping!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Alas on April 2, 2010 - 9:37 am

    Nice! That’s possibly some of the best April 1 stuff I’ve seen this year!

  2. #2 by Ori on April 2, 2010 - 9:40 am

    “as of this morning the tabard is back to normal”

    NOOOO, they be stealin mah muffin tabard!

  3. #3 by Phil on April 2, 2010 - 9:59 am

    MUFFINS MUST RULE THE TABARD!

    :O:O

  4. #4 by shadowtycho on April 2, 2010 - 10:22 am

    /golfclap

  5. #5 by Kestrel on April 2, 2010 - 10:22 am

    I’m sorry, but if I were in BoO and lost my muffin tabard this morning, I’d be P I S S E D.

  6. #6 by evisceratespam on April 2, 2010 - 10:41 am

    I want the old muffin ranks back

    Evee demands to be Muffin Patrol!!!!

    *leaves for Viva La Muffin*

  7. #7 by tart on April 2, 2010 - 11:08 am

    Good thing I grabbed an SS of the Muffin before you had to change it back.

    And oh, poor Bejazzled. First he doesn’t know who I am and then he doesn’t think the shenanigans are funny. He’s got so much to learn about BoO…

    VIVA LA MUFFIN!

  8. #8 by Grimmtooth on April 2, 2010 - 11:14 am

    If I can’t work out a license, Imma gonna ninja the bingo rules for our guild. I assume license negotiations will be in terms of muffins.

  9. #9 by Ambrosine on April 2, 2010 - 11:21 am

    @Grimmtooth Bannana muffins with brown sugar on top are valued to most highly.

  10. #10 by Krikket on April 2, 2010 - 11:28 am

    This just in: KRIKKET HAS NO SENSE OF HUMOR!

  11. #11 by Voink on April 3, 2010 - 3:57 pm

    This is outstanding.

  12. #12 by Mike on April 5, 2010 - 5:02 pm

    Nice work. That is some serious funny stuff.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

