I Am That Crazy Healer In Your PUGs

When a guildie offered to pop into queue for FoS as heals so that my hunter wouldn’t languish forever, I gladly accepted.  After proving to myself, yet again, that THE TRINKET DOES NOT EXIST, I hopped over to Lyrandre to return the favor.

It’s at the point now where anything but Halls of Reflection is boring.  Thus I feel almost compelled to apologize to any group I’m in beforehand, because boredom does bad things to me.

Imagine this: you zone in to Forge of Souls.  Your healer screams in party, “IF THE TRINKET DROPS WHILE I AM ON MY PRIEST I SWEAR BY ALL THAT IS HOLY THAT I WILL DROWN A KITTEN.”

You’d probably look at her at least a little bit sideways.  Anyway, you move on.  You make the first pull.  This time the charming little space goat says something along the lines of “Bubble, PoM, renew, nap.”  The other priest in the group laughs knowingly.  Apparently napping isn’t actually on the agenda however, because during the next two pulls she is…hopping around the group casting Holy Nova?

Moments later you see “HOLY FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRE” as she casts said spell on one of the mobs.  The ret pally by this point is giving some of the casters hugs, but the priest does catch her before she dies.  “Oh,” she says.  “Someone actually needed healing.”

The paladin, blessedly in the spirit of the moment, replied with “I’m just helping to keep you awake.”

“Maybe I shouldn’t have raided the easter chocolate,” your healer confesses.  Aha.

The run continues uneventfully–and deathlessly–with the priest happily running  around the party in circles, casting holy nova…

 Beware asking me to heal heroics for you, I guess.  >.>

(The trinket my hunter wants did not drop, but that just adds more weight to my theory that IT DOESN’T EXIST.)

, , ,

  1. #1 by HoHo on April 14, 2010 - 9:13 am

    I generally just heal in shadow spec/gear lately. Clever use of pom and fires is enough for majority of heroics+I have vastly higher regen a shadow and not much weaker heals vs disc but I can dish out some nice damage.

  2. #2 by Kitts on April 14, 2010 - 9:18 am

    All I like doing in heroics is seeing if I can heal with PoM solely. Generally works unless super stupid happens.

    Super stupid happens 100% of the time, 35% of the time.

  3. #3 by Stop on April 14, 2010 - 9:26 am

    It exists: I have one, and had to pass on three more.

    THE TANK BOOTS DO NOT EXIST.

  4. #4 by Kae on April 14, 2010 - 9:38 am

    Better than the groups where bored-healer is bored, so the hunter runs off during a boss fight, aggros some trash, and FDs it onto the healer, who runs it to the tank, who promptly ignores the aggroed trash that is beating the healer to a pulp (not maliciously, no, he’s just BLIND) and lets it kill the healer, and not realizing his healer is now dead, he whines about lack of heals while the pulled trash pack runs rampant.

    …..

    I much prefer the runs where bored-healer gets to hurricane on trash and the group doesn’t play stupidly. ><

  5. #5 by Ceralyn on April 14, 2010 - 9:42 am

    It pleases me to NO end that I am not the only one who literally calls out “HOLY FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRE” when using it in exactly such a context.

    Hubby used to look at me weird for it. Now he accepts it as rote.

  6. #6 by Tam on April 14, 2010 - 9:56 am

    The trinket does exist, it’s just the tank always rolls need on it and wins.

    I’ve seen this happen about 6 times now when running FoS with a hunter friend.

  7. #7 by zelmaru on April 14, 2010 - 10:01 am

    When the trinket did finally drop for me, my husband rolled on it to be a dick and won it. I started SCREAMING at him “HAND IT OVER”. And he did, for fear of HIS LIFE.

  8. #8 by Ambrosine on April 14, 2010 - 10:18 am

    @Tam – I have never seen it. Ever. On any toon.

    >:|

  9. #9 by Michelenea on April 14, 2010 - 10:41 am

    Lack of death is all I look for in a healer, even when I’m DK tanking. In fact as a DPS, I’d even enjoy seeing someone doing something to make what has become clockwork runs boring.

    All I ask is for the love of god and all that is holy, Don’t Drop Party! in a huff because the Trinket really doesn’t exist.

    P.S. I am sure you don’t do that, I just have had a bit of a run of losers lately.

  10. #10 by LabRat on April 14, 2010 - 1:01 pm

    The trinket exists. I know because we had to repeatedly shard it on my forty-odd attempts to get the tanking boots which I have never seen drop on any toon ever. Boots of Kingly Upheaval eventually rendered the question moot, but I AM STILL BITTER.

  11. #11 by Askevar on April 14, 2010 - 1:17 pm

    Oh that was you lol [or gasp, someone like you] :D I have to admit I did the same thing the next time I hopped on my disc priest

    It had the group in stitches

  12. #12 by Kiramaren on April 14, 2010 - 4:16 pm

    :) You just need your tank to chain pull MOAR MOBS!
    I do it all the time as long as the healer can keep me up I keep pulling that way rage isnt an issue, like in stupid VH last night… hrmm hit mobs once or twice they die before they can hit back, I did get out priest to swap to shadow so he wasnt too asleep.

    7min UK = win! I pull like a rabid bear its fun xD

  13. #13 by Robbie on April 14, 2010 - 4:34 pm

    Those two runs were just full of lulz. I’m glad that you did not have to drown the kitten.

  14. #14 by Ambrosine on April 14, 2010 - 4:57 pm

    @LabRat – I have the boots on both my tanks. SO THERE.

  15. #15 by rynaa on April 14, 2010 - 5:42 pm

    I’ve seen it drop the very first time I was in there (lost the roll), and never again since dammit.

  16. #16 by Nymphe on April 15, 2010 - 9:01 am

    My new favorite pasttime is to go into heroics with my favorite tank (who i am generally on vent with so he can yell at me if he starts dying and im more worried about SMITE SMITE SMITE) and see how much dps I can pull off as disc. Personal best is about 3k dps (which was number two behind the tank, the rest of the group lol’ed.)

  17. #17 by Bristal on April 15, 2010 - 7:04 pm

    Dude…my hunter is a main. WANTS TRINKET. I got FoS as a random on my healer the other day. So what do you think drops from the annoying wailer?

  18. #18 by Dave Hancox on June 5, 2010 - 1:57 am

    heheeh Another Holy Nova spammer here :)

    Love running off into a random nova’ing away, then stop look back and say to group … are you coming?

    :)

    cheers

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

