1. #1 by Linedan on April 22, 2010 - 10:42 am

    We like to use “Team Edward” for the Blood Princes.

  2. #2 by morkuma on April 22, 2010 - 10:43 am

    You forgot spacklepony.
    I though we called toc “that room that amber can get lost in”

  3. #3 by Korenwolf on April 22, 2010 - 10:43 am

    Gnome DKs – Deathgnomes
    ToC – Circular room of boredom
    Gnomes – Raid corpse

  4. #4 by KT on April 22, 2010 - 10:46 am

    The new celestial steed mount is totally a My Little Pony as far as I’m concerned. :D

  5. #5 by zelmaru on April 22, 2010 - 10:50 am

    I call gnome mages “Mobile Arcane Totems.”

  6. #6 by Naora on April 22, 2010 - 10:52 am

    Warlocks= Bitchlock (a lot of lady locks in my guild), emolock
    Mages = Tablebitch, Portalbitch

    Gnomes generally referred to as gnome filth ^^

  7. #7 by Ambrosine on April 22, 2010 - 10:54 am

    @Mork – Why didn’t you say that when I asked you?! My sparkle pony, my sparkle pooony….

  8. #8 by Grimmtooth on April 22, 2010 - 11:37 am

    Felhound = Felpup
    Spirit Beasts = Laser kitteh!
    Devilsaur = Stompasaurus

    also

    Boomkin = Laser Chicken (used to be a blog named that, too)
    Flame Leviathan = Loot Leviathan
    Shadow priest = mana battery bitch (used to be anyway – also used to be a blog by that name, too)
    Doomguard = Doug
    Mage’s water elemental = Squirtle (did I steal that from Tuna or Euripedes – I can’t remember!)
    Warlock voidwalker = Blueberry (or booberry, I’ve heard that too)

  9. #9 by Gryphonheart on April 22, 2010 - 11:39 am

    Great Feast = Pigwell XD

  10. #10 by Pixelated Executioner on April 22, 2010 - 11:59 am

    Festergut & Rotface – The Fugly Twins, also Clusterfuck and Fuckface.
    Valithria – Healers, Now Twice as Useful!
    Professor Putricide – Matt Groening Must Die
    Sindragosa – She of the Throat Cancer
    Ragnaros – Holy Shit, That Guy’s Big

  11. #11 by Firespirit on April 22, 2010 - 12:23 pm

    This is a post I really like!!! LOL

    Blood Princes = Vampire Skanks

    Hmm… going to have to come up with more that I know we have, but cant remember right now.

  12. #12 by morkuma on April 22, 2010 - 12:39 pm

    I call my vw “blue”.

  13. #13 by shodaran on April 22, 2010 - 12:58 pm

    Festergut and rotface = festerhump and rotcrotch, ergo fester gets you = you’ve been festerhumped, rotcrotch gets you = you caught crotchrot

    FL = loot pinata

  14. #14 by Kotakh on April 22, 2010 - 1:16 pm

    Resto druid = Raid bitch
    Amber = Mom

  15. #15 by theerivs on April 22, 2010 - 1:57 pm

    Failmage = Equals a Mage so Awesome, everyone is jealous :)

  16. #16 by Morrighan on April 22, 2010 - 2:34 pm

    I remember when we used to call The Lurker Below’s main abilities Sprouts and Swirls. Thats still my favourite.

  17. #17 by Pixelated Executioner on April 22, 2010 - 3:37 pm

    You know, in all that talk about floor tanks, I’m surprised that wasn’t Tart’s nickname, too.

  18. #18 by tart on April 23, 2010 - 12:31 am

    oh pixie, but it is my name! Though I’m lately morkuma there has been taking over for me.

    Amber, you forgot – Lady Deathwhisper = Lady Douchenozzle and Marrowgar = Surprise!Buttseks, and the U.S.S. Lagship.

    and now I’m off to make a warlock and name it Floortank.

  19. #19 by Payce on April 23, 2010 - 5:07 am

    Our guild is constantly referring to Deathwhisper as “Lady Gaga”. It’s mainly an issue of fashion sense.

  20. #20 by Echo on April 23, 2010 - 8:51 am

    We’ve got a couple we use commonly in our guild. Apologies for the profanity in advance.

    Algalon – algalol or lolgalon
    Rotface – Rotfag
    Blood Princes – “Dibs not doing kinetic orbs”
    Achievement Points – Nerd Points
    Finland – Winland (we’ve got a couple fins)
    Our Bulgarian Players – The Bulgarian Mafia
    Dalaran – Lagaran

    In additon any player with an “lo” or a “ol” in their name is essentially confined to having that part of their name as “lol”. We’ve got one guy who’s characters are misspronounced so badly he’s known as “Vagisil and Patrocious”. It’s been extended for me and I’m referred to as “Emosnare” instead of Echosnare.

  21. #21 by tytalus on April 23, 2010 - 11:02 am

    I tend to pick up memorable quotes from the bosses instead of nicknames, but for some reason switching around the bommies’ names makes me chuckle. Festerface and Rotgut. Blood queen is just a series of ‘that’s what she said’ jokes.

    “Is that all you’ve got?”

    Well, there was always Loot Leviathan…

  22. #22 by protopethunter on April 23, 2010 - 11:09 am

    apologies for prafonity in advance like echo. heres to hoping my guild doesnt see this lol

    festergut- fupa1
    rotface- fupa2
    prayer of mending- pinball
    consecrate- circle of bullshit
    (god hell kill me for this) people from denmark – the denmarkian, pastry, scooby doo

    @echo weve got and had a few funky nicknames in my guild over the years. spermx, noobsauce, ero the retard racer(majorly fucked up story behind this one)

  23. #23 by Voink on April 23, 2010 - 8:39 pm

    Various names used for me are Turkey, Orbital Owl Cannon, Roast Chicken, etc….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

