Friday Flowchart For Serious!

Since Amber can’t concentrate on making a flowchart, I will!

Hi, my name is Ori and paladin buffing sends me into a HULK SMASH rage. It … flames. FLAMES on the side of my FACE.

I hope that clears things up. I don’t like it when paladin buffs make me mad, but sometimes I have to be rough so that everyone will learn. Come hug me so I can return to rainbows and sparkles Ori.

Also, if you are a paladin and you don’t have Pally Power, I am never speaking to you again. Ever. So there.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Rades on May 7, 2010 - 12:53 pm

    There’s numerous reasons I don’t have a paladin, but one is definitely the “who’s on first? what’s on second?” nature of multiple pally buffs in a raid. Sometimes I just listen to the anarchy on vent and marvel at how ridiculously complicated it seems to be. Sometimes I take pity on them and just accept whatever motley assortment of buffs I have.

  2. #2 by Robbie on May 7, 2010 - 12:55 pm

    LOL “because the paladin at fault is not me”

  3. #3 by Hana on May 7, 2010 - 1:04 pm

    As a holy paladin I endorse this flowchart. :)

  4. #4 by Joe Ego on May 7, 2010 - 1:14 pm

    That last part about the ready check is still that raider’s fault because he should not say “Yes” until he’s received his precious buff.

    Any Vent anarchy should be blamed on paladins not using Pally Power or the raid leader for not dictating or delegating.

  5. #5 by Krikket on May 7, 2010 - 1:15 pm

    I think Norrah always gets the “kings to everyone” job because people think I’m too slow at the whole pally buff thing to do anything more complicated.

    I might make a macro for our ten man though that’s:

    /w Zhex More wis, less might, pls!

    (He’s such a good sport!)

  6. #6 by Rilgon Arcsinh on May 7, 2010 - 1:16 pm

    “Is one Prot -> Yes -> Sanc for you!”

    Maybe if the Prot Paladin is bad. Especially if there’s a Discipline Priest in raid, the only person a Prot Paladin should be putting Sanctuary on is himself.

  7. #7 by Ori on May 7, 2010 - 1:22 pm

    @Rilgon – Whoops! Prot is the only spec I haven’t played in over a year, so I just assumed. We never run with less than 4 anyhow.

    @Krikket – I can’t wait until they roll wisdom and might together in Cataclysm so that problem isn’t a problem any more. :D

  8. #8 by Rilgon Arcsinh on May 7, 2010 - 1:29 pm

    Sanc does three things:

    1) +10% Strength and Stamina – exclusive with Kings (10% to all stats)
    2) 3% Damage reduction – exclusive with Renewed Hope and other similar effects
    3) 2% max mana on each avoided attack – useless to anyone that isn’t the Prot Paladin themselves

    The number of raids I’ve been in where a Prot Paladin gives me Sanctuary over Might or Wisdom (in a 2-paladin configuration) makes me want to stab something.

    And even in a 1-Paladin configuration, Might + Forgotten Kings (or whatever) can be more DPS than just Kings alone, so…

  9. #9 by Bryterside on May 7, 2010 - 1:33 pm

    Awesome, it frustrates me most when running heroics, everyone is overgeared but they complain until they get their “right” buff. I’m just doing Kings only from now on.

  10. #10 by Anna on May 7, 2010 - 1:34 pm

    Caveat.
    If you are a Hybrid Class, and there are three paladins and a (specced) Fury Warrior in the raid… you will not get Blessing of Might. You will get Imp Battle Shout, and the paladins will Bless other things.

    Do not ask me before every pull why you don’t have BoM, Feral Druid. You don’t have BoM because the Warrior is yelling. Just like every. fucking. week.

    Also: Has there been a ready check? y/n – if n – DO NOT BITCH ABOUT CRUSADER AURA.

  11. #11 by Ori on May 7, 2010 - 1:39 pm

    Ahaha, I completely forgot to bitch about Crusader Aura!

    When someone is all OMG CRUSADER NUB, I turn mine on just to be contrary. I especially like Dreamwalker when everyone starts bitching about Crusader and I get to tell them L2PORTAL.

  12. #12 by Aloix on May 7, 2010 - 2:09 pm

    I bitch about Crusader Aura (after giving a fair moment pre-pull for guilty pally to notice) because I have a Power Aura set up that shows an obnoxious thing in the middle of the screen if it’s on when I’m in party/raid.
    I set it up so that I wasn’t said guilty pally (since my mount macro will leave it on if I don’t properly dismount), but yeah. I notice and will whisp if I need to. I turn off the Power Aura for Dreamwalker, ofc.

  13. #13 by Echo on May 10, 2010 - 5:43 am

    What really bugs me as a player is the paladins who do 10min buffs in pugs. Come on cheapskate its not that hard.

    Playing my prot pally I do occasionally rage at the players who won’t accept what they’re given in 5mans. Sorry mr Warrior you’re getting kings and if there is a ret paladin in the party with me they’re getting sanc because I’m tanking and they’re not!

  14. #14 by Bell on May 10, 2010 - 8:42 pm

    This is a random comment to tell you that I love you forever and ever for quoting Clue. FOREVER.

  15. #15 by ayngel on May 17, 2010 - 6:39 am

    …and i miss u.
    gave my shaman guild the unique “muffin tabard” in the meantime.

  16. #16 by Katherine on May 19, 2010 - 4:21 pm

    Lol, I don’t need pally power. I can remember my assignments, check buffs before bosses manually, and I know who died and needs a rebuff for trash easily. Wish people would tell me what resist aura I should have on when we have tons of pallies though.

  17. #17 by Beyotamah on June 21, 2010 - 11:13 pm

    As a tree druid, I take whatever the hell comes my way in pugs. More stats? OK. More mana regen? OK. More AP? I guess you think tree is 4 fite, OK. Sometimes it gets a little ridiculous when I have Replenishment _and_ Wisdom at the same time, but that just means I have mana to burn and I can innervate the hunter.

  18. #18 by thistlefizz on June 22, 2010 - 12:11 am

    And then some shaman comes along with their mana totem and tosses a wrench in the whole thing.

  19. #19 by Teidez on June 22, 2010 - 5:39 am

    What moron healing shaman would use a mana totem instead of healing stream? Don’t they know how to pad their meters? Sheesh.

    A conversation in my raid: “Okay, Teidez, you use mana totem, and every just gets kings.”
    –looks shiftily around–“How about you pass out wisdom and I use my drum?”
    “But that makes no sense.”
    “I’m sorry, I don’t have mana totem trained. Healing stream for everyone!”
    “Yes you do. I just *saw* you use it when you switched specs.”
    “I DO NOT HAVE THAT SPELL TRAINED!”

  1. Color Me Amused « I Like Bubbles
  2. The Daily Quest: We heard you like pugs | Super WOW Guide
  3. The Daily Quest: We heard you like pugs | WoW Strategy
  4. Flowcharts: Feel The Fervor | MMO Melting Pot

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

