Why I Continue to Play

I am definitely someone who plays for the people, not the purples.  I have dragged many of my WoW-friendships outside of the game–onto Twitter, onto gtalk, into IRL.  We do talk about the game a lot, but sometimes we have rather heated debates over mundane topics.  Like, oh, salad dressing.

Pixelated Executioner: …but other than caesar, there is no dressing more wonderful than blue cheese. MY BUFFALO WINGS MUST BE TREATED TO THE BEST, DAMMIT.
Me:  …
RANCH
RANCH IS THE ONE AND ONLY GOD OF DRESSINGS
Pixelated:  BLASPHEMER! YOU WILL BURN FOR ALL ETERNITY! TURN, FOUL HERETIC! TURN!!!!

Life is better with CAPS OF (FAUX) RAEG.   My life would be a lot more boring without these nutty WoW people in it.

The biggest shame is not recording the 3 am vent conversation about the state of Evee’s testicles…

, , , ,

  1. #1 by evisceratespam on June 1, 2010 - 2:44 pm

    thousand island
    that is all

  2. #2 by Pixelated Executioner on June 1, 2010 - 5:48 pm

    This is not what I expected to read toward the close of my day.

    At least it explains why I didn’t get an immediate reply afterward. XD

    (Oh, and Evee – YOU MUST BE CLEANSED! BAPTISM BY BLUE CHEESE DRESSING! UNBELIEVER! YOU SHALL BE PURGED!)

  3. #3 by Pixelated Executioner on June 1, 2010 - 5:48 pm

    Oh, and you linked the wrong page – I’m at http://pixelatedexecutioner.thestorythusfar.com now. ^_^

  4. #4 by Ori on June 1, 2010 - 6:15 pm

    After the horror of the GMotD I’m imagining spotting Evee’s balls being like spotting Jesus in things.

    “I can see his balls in this burnt toast!” “The syrup dribbled onto my pancakes in a perfect picture of Evee’s balls.”

  5. #5 by b0bbly on June 2, 2010 - 5:03 am

    I choked on my copenhagen when I read this :D So true though, the social interaction is the biggest draw to the game for me too. I’ve actually stopped “official” playing and alt with my friendslist open or my msn WoW contacts on the ready.

  6. #6 by Nymphe on June 2, 2010 - 7:33 am

    I agree wholeheartedly! I actually flew 1/2 way across the country to meet my best wow buddies back in February much to the dismay “zomg your gonnna get killed” of my family and friends. Planning on going back in August and cannot wait!

  7. #7 by Forreststump on June 2, 2010 - 12:41 pm

    Yeah, RL meetings are cool, but occasionally RL interaction gets out of hand, like this. What I really love is the Obama picture accidentally associated with the story.

  8. #8 by mediumsizedrob on June 2, 2010 - 5:27 pm

    Ranch really is blasphemy if you’re talking about buffalo wings. If you can’t take blue cheese dressing you need to be eating chicken nuggets. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

