Friday Flowchart: How To Disc Gunship

Click to embiggen, blah blah.

,

  1. #1 by Christopher Schmidt on June 4, 2010 - 11:00 am

    On heroic, add: “Are you standing on the edge of a ship in rocket fire?” “Fall off, and pretend like nothing happened.”

  2. #2 by Doriko/Talaamu@Spirestone on June 4, 2010 - 5:58 pm

    You forgot “hold contests with the other healers to see who can jump off the boat the most during the course of the fight. I usually get about 13-16 :P

  3. #3 by shodaran on June 5, 2010 - 5:23 am

    HaHA, I love your flowcharts. I dont play a Disc priest (am Holy) but I do love reading your blog. I actually am sad when its several days without a new post.

  4. #4 by Medial on June 5, 2010 - 5:18 pm

    All I know is, as a disc priests, this chart is ENTIRELY TRUE, but they don’t like us actually jumping over, so I just kind of stand on the edge and watch the shamans heal everything while I “heal” the rifle shrimps with smites. And sometimes steal a cannon from slow dps.

  5. #5 by ekinara on June 6, 2010 - 6:32 pm

    Or go jump up and down on the Goblins at the back over and over again.
    Better still as priest DoT everything and see if you can out dps one of the dps’ers.

  6. #6 by Brent on June 6, 2010 - 10:36 pm

    Why on earth do your healers go over to the other boat? We just make the tank bring Saurfang to the edge, and the DPS can… well…. if they die from damage on the other boat, we generally laugh a lot and rez them at Saurfang.

  7. #7 by Ambrosine on June 7, 2010 - 10:47 am

    @Brent – Because rocket packs are fun and we wanted to.

    …no really, I think that’s about it.

  8. #8 by Melfina the Blue on June 8, 2010 - 12:46 pm

    I tried this in ICC this week, and omg so much more fun. Gunship is now much better as a fight. Now if Muradin would just hand over his spyglass…

  9. #9 by swampfoxx on June 9, 2010 - 10:56 pm

    Awesome post and so true. I play a disc priest and I am SOOOO bored on gunship. I consider actually going inside the ship to sit down and have a beer. I don’t think I’ve ever needed to bibble anyone on that. Quite sad…. Good for easy look though.

  10. #10 by ways to get your ex back on May 19, 2013 - 10:07 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  1. Links « Ecclesiastical Discipline
  2. [Disc 3.3.3] Disc priest healing flowchart for the ICC gunship battle : The Daily Priest
  3. The Frozen Gnome » Blog Archive » The Daily Quest: Lulz are the best medicine
  4. The Daily Quest: Lulz are the best medicine « Sto « Best Mmorpgs Blog
  5. The Daily Quest: Lulz are the best medicine
  6. The Daily Quest: Lulz are the best medicine | Super WOW Guide
  7. World of Warcraft - The Daily Quest: Lulz are the best medicine
  8. The Daily Quest: Lulz are the best medicine | WoW Strategy
  9. Color Me Amused « I Like Bubbles
  10. Spoiled Paladin is Spoiled « Reputation Grind

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

