Resolution

I take many gquits personally.

I take them even more personally when I liked to call some people friends, but they go from discussing the guild issues with me to not even talking to me at all, and then finally leaving without saying goodbye.

Regardless, it is now time to take a deep breath and move on.  There’s ICC10s to run–perhaps “mine” will be less altariffic now, and we can finally get some real attempts on Sindy, and then finally LK.    There’s an ICC25 to ressurect, despite my ambivilance towards it.  There’s recruitment to resume, and new guildies we’ve aquired already to settle in…

A lot of stress has acutally shed off my shoulders, and I momentarily have some more game time.  With luck, the blog will perk up again.  You’ll get a lot of Alt Leveling Tales, and less Bubble Priesting, but that is better than silence!

LFD rants, ahoy!

,

  1. #1 by shadowtycho on June 8, 2010 - 12:16 am

    just enough info to make me ask questions.
    not enough info to answer any.

    The Root of suffering is Attachment.
    -buddha

  2. #2 by Andy on June 8, 2010 - 2:23 am

    Yes, moar LFD rants! I do so enjoy your LFD rants.

  3. #3 by tytalus on June 8, 2010 - 10:42 am

    It took a few years of this sort of thing for me to realize that the meaning of ‘friend’ has been loosened up some…it’s as squishy as a mage with ice block on CD, really.

  4. #4 by Pixelated Executioner on June 8, 2010 - 11:05 am

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed, and hope that everything moves forward smoothly. :)

  5. #5 by Jelia on June 8, 2010 - 4:42 pm

    You know, every time I read your site it is like I am reading my journal. We go through a lot of the same things. I too am a gm, and just recently laid down my rl duties of a 25 ICC. I have also had members gquit recently and take it very personally. Yet… in the long run, like you said. Move on and enjoy our 10s and we just downed Sindy, so I know you will be on our heals. We even got through the first phase of LK last night. Very exciting.

    Just wanted to say thanks, for putting in words what i am going through. It is really nice knowing we aren’t alone.

  6. #6 by Heather Knight on June 9, 2010 - 9:54 am

    I think that right now you have to look at many gquits as burnout.

    People are just sick of this expansion. They’re sick of raiding. They’re sick of playing. I have people that I’ve known since BC who are quitting the game left and right until Cata comes out.

    I think that a part of this ends up manifesting as people not wanting to talk to anyone about their issues (or at least not going through the right channels). People start resenting each other, and any constraints put on them by other people – especially guildies.

    I know that I am currently battling severe burnout, to the point that I’m taking a two week break from raiding on my main because I just can’t stand ICC at this point. I’m even thinking of quitting the game until Cata comes out. It’s tempting. Really tempting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

