Legacy Runs: Oh, Memor…wait, what happened to that boss?

Today several guildies will begin a Very Long Drive up to BoO Bash, our “guild meeting IRL” as it were.  Since this interferes with our normal raid days, I turned yesterday into a BWL run for shits and giggles.

It was an…odd…night for me.  I remember when BWL was progression.  I remember the first kills of Firemaw onward.  I remember being proud when my guild could clear BWL in under the 3 hours required for the Septer quest line.

So when we accidentally pulled Firemaw with a bunch of trash mobs and took him down casually (I tanked him in my Judgement), I was a little…sad.  Nevermind killing Vael in seconds,

While I think it’s need to to back into BC era dungeons that I missed, going back to anything from Vanilla is very bitter-sweet to me.

“Why, I remember how difficult this fight used to be.  Oh Vael, the guild brea…he’s dead already?”

, ,

  1. #1 by dorgol on June 17, 2010 - 12:45 pm

    A buddy and I managed to 2-man Razorgore.

    And while many people had trouble with Vael, it was Razor that took us weeks and weeks and weeks of tries (Vael went down the same week we finally got Razor).

    Mind you we still had a blast… :)

  2. #2 by Lisandre on June 17, 2010 - 2:51 pm

    :O you forgot to mention your kill of Kael’thas and warlock tanking!

  3. #3 by Ori on June 17, 2010 - 4:15 pm

    I never did any vanilla raids and only poked briefly into BC 25s, so running these with the guild is mostly HAY GUISE WHAT’S GOIN ON for me.

    It’s hilarious and I love it.

  4. #4 by morkuma on June 19, 2010 - 7:43 pm

    accidentally?

    i solo’d 2 of the bosses in BWL that night

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

