1. #1 by Crabby on July 26, 2010 - 1:06 pm

    You shoul go marksmen, better dps and an easier rotation…

  2. #2 by youyankityoutankit on July 26, 2010 - 2:29 pm

    I love BM best myself but Marksman seems to suit me better than survival … which was a surprise to me!

  3. #3 by Achloryn on July 26, 2010 - 2:56 pm

    Marksmanship is an easier rotation (in my opinion) and -theoretical- higher DPS, but Survival brings the wonderful buff of replenishment (which dear god, was missing from our group last week). Plus, explosive shot to the face is ALWAYS fun. :D

  4. #4 by Odbin on July 26, 2010 - 4:36 pm

    Falling off the ledge seems to be a common hunter problem just check youtube lol

  5. #5 by Joe Ego on July 26, 2010 - 5:53 pm

    Ah, but did you fall off the edge or did you Disengage? The second is much more entertaining. The first time.

  6. #6 by Markco on July 26, 2010 - 11:50 pm

    Are you dying because your rotation is too difficult to manage on te go? Maybe try marksman as Simone else suggested.

  7. #7 by Markco on July 26, 2010 - 11:51 pm

    *marksman damn iPhone lol

  8. #8 by TheGrumpyElf on July 27, 2010 - 9:17 am

    If you are already up to LK you can easily get gear to make MM the way to go. Personally I find it more enjoyable then SV and it is a nice secondary to BM. (will never give up my BM)

    I can see me doing that ledge thing when the time comes. I’ve not been there yet, but I have disengaged off the walkway in FoS once. We have all been there. When you are going to fail… fail big. At least that way you can laugh about it.

  9. #9 by theerivs on July 27, 2010 - 12:06 pm

    You needed a blog post to tell me you sucked?

  10. #10 by Ori on July 27, 2010 - 12:43 pm

    She’s learning to SV so we can have replenishment on the Lich King fight, where all of us healers cry out for mana.

  11. #11 by theerivs on July 27, 2010 - 4:15 pm

    That’s nice, I still didn’t need a blog post to tell me she sucked….I knew it already :P

  12. #12 by Zephyrius on July 27, 2010 - 5:50 pm

    Survival is kinda fun I find. At least you didn’t disengage and reset Saurfang when he was on 11% like a hunter I know did, this was back when the lower spire was the furthest you could go in ICC.

  13. #13 by Teni on July 28, 2010 - 6:49 pm

    You should do like a guildmate of mine did — do a 180-degree turn then disengage. Check out the video clip we shot:

  14. #14 by Nefernet on July 30, 2010 - 10:40 am

    In my humble opinion, MM should be the way to go. (And I play a Surv hunter… :D )

    You don’t have that much agility on your gear (don’t bother with socket bonuses, really… And a nightmare tear is great to activate your meta instead of a stam/agi because you gain +10 intel too). And ArPen gear is all over the place in ICC and it’s a great stat for BM as well : if you gem your current gear with Arpen, you could raid as MM or BM alike.
    And get rid of the pyrite infuser… You’re sooo overcapped hit (cap is 263-8%). Get some Arp trinket in the new 5-mans (tot or icc), they are great and cheap.

    MM rotation is quite simple, it’s the cooldown use that is special. Same goes for BM actually. Surv is based on a priority list, and you have to react when Lock&load procs (get a power aura). If you are not used to it, you will need time, and seeing you are in front of LK, not sure that’s the best time to try something new. You run the risk to look too much at your bars and not enough at defiles…

    For the enrage on the horrors (check the name, I run a French client) :
    /target Shambling horrors
    /cast Tranquilizing shot
    /targetlasttarget

  15. #15 by Echo on August 11, 2010 - 5:13 am

    Everything above pretty much.

    My macro is different for LK – I use a focus target macro because we often have 2 horrors up on the phase change on 25man and the tank can only interupt with 1 stun.

    /tar focus
    /cast Tranquilizing Shot
    /targetlasttarget

    and I’ve got a bind up for my focus target so i can swap it on the move. I also have my MD on a focus target macro as well as a “tankname” macro just so that i can move the shitty adds onto the add tank and help with aggro on the adds later in the fight.

  16. #16 by velinath on September 2, 2010 - 9:47 am

    A friend of mine just disengaged off the edge in P2 trying to get out of a Defile. Out of everything I’ve seen on LK that pretty much takes the cake. :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

