Flowers, Death Knights, and Raiding

Alternate title: Amber Rambles

Despite growing pains, I’m finding that GMing SiB is half the stress that GMing BoO was.  My guildies are blessedly patient with me doing things like…oh…flailing around for 20 minutes picking who gets to raid.  This week, I wisely made my selections beforehand.  Naturally this means that 1 person that I conformed will not show up due to unforseen RL reasons and entirely screw up my plans, but that’s just how the world works.   

When not flailing my way towards the LK, I’m casually herbing.  I am picking flowers to pay back people the gold I borrowed to learn epic flying on my druid, which I bought so that I could…well, pick more flowers.  Unfortuantely the experiece of herbing on a druid has completely ruined any will I had to herb on my warrior with her slow-mo mount.  I have to say, you can pick flowers in an amazing array of locations even at level 70/71.   Perhaps I’ll post some of my favorites!

When not doing either of the above, I find myself unleashing a lot of restless creativity RPing.  I’ve thrown myself back into the RP scene on Earthen Ring, up to and including leaving behind the shell of my old guild (*sniffs*) for an RP guild.  The DK version of Ambrosine, who has been a fairly quiet voice for her entire existance so far, is suddenly demanding quite a bit of attention.  A story arc for her is unfolding, bursting with journal entries and weekly appearances at a player run tavern.  Although she was not one of the ones fighting the Lich King, she has her own Life After Arthas to discover. 

Speaking of the urge to write, I’m going to try to redirect the bug towards posts here a little more, though my previous 5 days a week might be hard to handle unless you want to turn this into a quasi-RP blog.  I might yet do an Arthas strat post, for lulz–now that I’ve actually killed him.  Perhaps there’ll be a post of Hunter Tips, and if I can ever wrangle the raid comp without feeling guilty, Disc Priest tips.  I’ve got screen caps, too!  Aaaaand two baby!tanks (71 and 65) with adventures to scribe…

, , ,

  1. #1 by dhatri on August 10, 2010 - 10:45 am

    I think Quasi-rp would be quite interesting. It’s always fun to see the story behind a character. And it’s even more appealing when you compare it to an alternative to nothing.

  2. #2 by Bob. T. Bear on August 10, 2010 - 12:58 pm

    No arguments on the quasi-rp front here. Write what you want to write, there will always be some muppet on the internet willing to read it =D

  3. #3 by Lark on August 11, 2010 - 4:30 am

    I completely feel your pain on the deciding who raids, who sits, and where the hell is the mage I wanted in here situation. If I have one more raider have to leave early or take the night off when we are supposed to be working on hard mode Putricide…well…SIMS 3 is looking good right now!

    It’s nice to see you are happy with the new venture though. I’ve been following your blog a while and it seems you are enjoying the game in a new/old way that’s good to see. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

