Dear Loot Gods

Dear Loot Gods,

You’re not funny.  When I bring my hunter, dropping not one but BOTH of the major upgrades my paladin needs is cruel.

I hate you, please die in a fire.

No love,
-Always On The Wrong Toon

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Xerian on September 9, 2010 - 12:21 pm

    I sooo feel with you.
    Things I need with my priest only drop while on my pally and vice-versa.
    I am actually wondering how I even managed to gear them up.

  2. #2 by protopethunter on September 9, 2010 - 3:42 pm

    god that is some timing. this happened to me and a friend in the past week.

  3. #3 by Teoita on September 9, 2010 - 5:13 pm

    I had a kill of gunship on my mage almost every week since it was released.

    I finally won Spyglass two weeks ago.

    I have seen it drop on my healing priest some 10 times.

    Yeah.

  4. #4 by Fannon on September 9, 2010 - 7:35 pm

    I think that Blizzard has programmed an intelligent loot determination system into ICC that carefully analyzes the various different classes and specs that are present and then thoughtfully drops the most inappropriate loot possible. It’s the only explanation.

    Unless of course there’s a Paladin in the raid, in which case every single drop will be for him.

  5. #5 by TheGrumpyElf on September 10, 2010 - 1:06 pm

    I feel your pain. I’ve only won one roll ever in 25 on my Hunter, at least it was for deathbringers will. The only time I get into runs with other hunters that do not need the things I need, they do not drop.

    Then yesterday on my Disc Priest when I ran I Got 3 off spec Shadow upgrades and not one Disc item. Only problem. I do not have a Shadow offspec. :(

    ~prays with you for some loot love~

  6. #6 by Tarinae on September 15, 2010 - 12:14 pm

    “Unless of course there’s a Paladin in the raid, in which case every single drop will be for him.”

    –Except with she REALLY SUPER NEEDS a shield and the Gods will laugh at her and taunt her mercilessly!

  7. #7 by Dennis on September 15, 2010 - 3:35 pm

    It’s only cruel if it gets sharded.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

