ICE CUBES!

It’s a well known fact that I hate soloing.  Much of my druid’s leveling was done via LFG, which explains her tanks/heals dual speccing as well as many of my rage posts. 

For a long time I also had my DK, Ambrosine 2.0, also set up for frost tanking.  I tanked a few things with her when I had Ori as a pocket healer, but after a 25 minute queue as tank a few days ago, I came to the regretful conclusion that I’d really have to level her via QUESTING.  OH GOD.

I leveled my warrior prot without a problem, but it just felt…wrong with Ambrosine so I went ahead and respecced her as frost DPS.  My Google searching turned up mostly old info because I seem hell bent on playing the less popular leveling spec, so I did a lot of “Hey this looks cool” talent picking. 

My rotation consists of “hey this isn’t on cooldown” button mashing.  As I do this and things continue to die swiftly before me, I start to realize…yes, this is why there are so many bad DKs.

/faceroll

/faceroll

/loot

Of course it could be worse.  I could be this guy:

, ,

  1. #1 by Shayzani on September 29, 2010 - 11:12 am

    71 points in Unholy and he misses Bone Shield. Sigh.

  2. #2 by Rades on September 29, 2010 - 11:23 am

    There’s a priest on our server who is somehow 70 points in Holy, and a single, lonely point in Discipline. I don’t know why, but for some reason this strikes me as even worse than the 0/0/71 specs. The worst part is? She regularly pugs ICC and performs decently. :|

  3. #3 by Ambrosine on September 29, 2010 - 12:52 pm

    …wat. 1 point in disc?

    /boggle

  4. #4 by Nzete on September 29, 2010 - 12:56 pm

    Dk leveling… pick pretty zones, hit any button that is shiny, make a power auras for the free howling blast proc, faceroll until you reach a level where you get to have two more professions at 450.

    As might be suspected, I don’t care for my dk at all, but she does make some very useful flasks for my priest’s raiding habit.

  5. #5 by Achloryn on September 29, 2010 - 1:53 pm

    Yeah… I’m gonna have to agree with Rades.. 1/70/0 is worse than 0/71/0 somehow.. Seriously. What the hell was so important in holy that he had to put just ONE point in there? :|

    Your best bet for a frost spec while levelling would be to take the frost dps raiding spec and just start filling that out as you level. /shrug. Go to wowhead.and look in the DK forum stickies for the frost DPS thingy.. Go from there. Ding 80.

  6. #6 by Prot on September 29, 2010 - 10:52 pm

    I levelled as Frost just because dual wielding heirlooms was fun. Thresh Blade and the Mace and things die pretty quickly.
    But, as to your 71 point unholy. I have to say that I have seen more DK’s put 71 points into a single tree than any other class. Every now and then I would see a prot paly running 71 points but not nearly as often as a DK. And it doesn’t matter what spec, i’ve seen them put all the points in blood and frost and unholy. Worse time is having a DK tanking 71 points in blood. But, the class is so OP that they can really /faceroll to 80 and never have to actually think.
    /sigh

  7. #7 by Demeternoth on September 30, 2010 - 7:39 am

    I will smack that 71 pointer in the face. Bad DK is Bad.

  8. #8 by Xaklo on October 5, 2010 - 1:56 pm

    Haha! When I saw the sreenshot of the 71 point Unholy DK, I had to armory him. “Surely he must have changed his spec after realizing how stupid this is!” He did…. to 71 point blood -_-

  9. #9 by Ambrosine on October 5, 2010 - 6:43 pm

    That makes me so sad.

  10. #10 by Golle on October 11, 2010 - 6:09 pm

    Dumarei..

    Funny, the word stupid in swedish is = Dum.
    The word Stupider = Dumare.

    That DK got it almost right.

    Edit:
    OH I GOT IT NOW!

    The word I(i) in swedish = jag.

    Dumarei: Dumarejag. Stupiderme. Coincidence?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

