JOHNNY FUCKING WALKER

Amber, did you really go for a shot of Johnny Walker mid raid last night?

Yes.  Yes I did.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by TheGrumpyElf on October 8, 2010 - 12:38 pm

    Do you have a camera hooked up to my computer?

    That is the story of my guild lately. Can’t get anyone that is skilled enough or already knows the fights to want to help fill those last 3 spots to get it done for everyone that needs the achievement still so we sit at Sin every week getting nowhere.

    “Why should I even try when I will be replacing everything in 2 months with greens?”

    I hear that all the time and my response usually is, “then why did you roll on that item in the 10 man when you are only going to replace it tomorrow in the 25?”

    I still have not ever gotten an answer from anyone when I ask that.

    This is my first end of expansion as I am a newer player, but I must say it sure sucks for me as a rookie raid leader.

    BTW, love the flow charts, I look forward to them on Friday’s.

  2. #2 by slice213 on October 8, 2010 - 1:56 pm

    Johnny walker is win!

    oh yes and the flowcharts are f’ing win!

  3. #3 by Fannon on October 8, 2010 - 2:05 pm

    I always go for the single malts, myself. Highland Park 12, Old Pulteny, Talisker or a Bruichladdich for preference.

    Sadly, these days I need it more and more. Our guild can’t seem to get past the “4 people don’t show up –> Begin QQ in guild chat –> Everyone says fuck it and logs onto an alt” stage these days.

  4. #4 by Tami on October 8, 2010 - 2:45 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever commented on your blog, which is a shame since I’ve been following it forever and keep sending links to your posts to my friends.

    YOU ARE HILARIOUS, never stop.

    ~Someone-who-doesn’t-even-play-wow-anymore

  5. #5 by Stop on October 8, 2010 - 3:06 pm

    At least your taste in scotch is good. That’s what I was having last night, as well (though less out of ‘failraid’ and more ‘celebration’). Bottoms up!

  6. #6 by Lark on October 8, 2010 - 3:26 pm

    Oh this was perfect. I’d rave more but I have to go to the liquor store before I log on to pull together raid.

  7. #7 by TaliusLH on October 9, 2010 - 12:58 am

    Wipe shots sometimes make the raid go so much smoother…. or at least let you forget it after the first few wipes. The true test is to play better than the people continuously screwing up when the screen is just a blur of colors.

  8. #8 by Gingershnaps on October 9, 2010 - 6:56 am

    Drinky time! Your adventures with Sindy the Icecube Maker sound rough enough to drive most anyone to drink. At least you had some of the good stuff around for when ya needed it :)

  9. #9 by Lidanya on October 10, 2010 - 4:14 am

    I am investing in a cabinet of questionable booze if I have to pug anymore. It’s like dying inside. On the plus side, Sindy does actually get fun when drunk!

  10. #10 by Katherine on October 10, 2010 - 4:06 pm

    It’s so true /cry

  11. #11 by Warsong Priest on October 11, 2010 - 2:54 pm

    So very very true -_-

  1. We should form a club! « The Tytalan Way

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

