Keeping the Peace

My XP bar said 90% through level 79.  There was plenty of time to reach 80 before bedtime and even sneak a heroic in.  I would just continue this quest line–

Josh gets up.  “I’m tired of being on the computer.  Let’s go watch TV.”

I die a little inside.  And whine.  And twitch.

90%

90!!!!

He leaves for the living room and I turn in my quest.  After staring at my screen sadly for a moment I trail after him.

“I HOPE YOU REALIZE JUST HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU.”

The things I do for love.  Sheesh.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Achloryn on November 10, 2010 - 2:11 pm

    90% through level 89? That’s a pretty good trick.

  2. #2 by Kotakh on November 10, 2010 - 2:55 pm

    Amber got lost into the next expansion!

    P.S. Of course she corrected her original post.

  3. #3 by Janyaa on November 10, 2010 - 3:58 pm

    Aww- I’ve been in those shoes! As tempting as it is to keep playing, though, you made the right decision! :)

  4. #4 by Krikket on November 10, 2010 - 4:03 pm

    You are a good girlfriend.

    I mean, putting leveling on hold for sex, I get that. For TV??? I hope he really really appreciates you. <3

  5. #5 by theerivs on November 11, 2010 - 9:54 am

    Ahh but you made it….so all is good. Congo rats on another toon hitting 80.

  6. #6 by tytalus on November 11, 2010 - 10:41 am

    I solved this problem at my place by having the two PC desks in the living room side by side facing the TV. Functional yes! Well decorated no.

    /trips over surge protector/battery backup again

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

