Things I Learned: Elemental Invasion

1) Howling Blast will attract Many Elementals.  Many Elementals will kick my ass.
2) The Archbishop is a useless git who doesn’t heal or ANYTHING.
3) Solt stood in fire as DPS.  lol.  It does indeed hurt and will indeed kill you.
5) Solt stood in fire as tank.  lol some more.  …oh shit I’m tanking what is this halp.  :(
6) …Howling Blast still attacts Many Elementals and Many Elementals still kick my ass.
7) Popping Pillar of Ice means that either the boss will drop Bad on me, or the boss will move.  Sigh. 
8) HOOOOWWWWWLLLING BLAAAS-FUCK!
9) The run from the graveyard into SW is actually kind of annoying.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Dinte on November 16, 2010 - 10:46 am

    Howling Blast? Try Starfall. Pew pew => WHY ARE THEY ALL COMING FOR ME? ALL OF THEM?!?! BARKSKIN AND RUUUUUUN!!!!!

  2. #2 by Forreststump on November 16, 2010 - 11:01 am

    4) I omitted a lesson learned because I was too excited to post the rest.

    =)

  3. #3 by YayItsJake on November 16, 2010 - 11:46 am

    I was using my 70 BM hunter and i was actually able to stay alive and solo them quite well :D
    But the is true. . .Multishot. . .baaaaaad idea, oh FD is on cooldown, bye!! /die

  4. #4 by Ambrosine on November 16, 2010 - 12:30 pm

    @Forreststump – Ahahaha. I rearranged things and I guess forgot a number. Oops!

  5. #5 by Nzete on November 16, 2010 - 1:21 pm

    Shadow priests can tank with VE for healing. However, you need to switch specs before queueing for a dungeon… trigger happy tanks and dps will pull while you are changing specs without letting you get the quest. Letting them die in the fires in which they stand doesn’t seem to be adequate compensation.

  6. #6 by LabRat on November 16, 2010 - 1:46 pm

    Is there some sort of threat bug with frost DKs? Lately it seems like if I’m in a group with one, no matter how modest their gear and their DPS, the poor DK is going to be tanking as much as I am- and I’m in late ICC gear.

  7. #7 by Bee on November 16, 2010 - 2:04 pm

    10.) /yell-ing Heals LF Raid Invite for Elemental Invasion actually works.

  8. #8 by Eva on November 16, 2010 - 2:08 pm

    Are you using the Pillar of Frost glyph? I think that glyph seems to be a mostly pvp glyph turning PoF into an extra trinket or something. I wouldn’t use it on most pve unless you’re absolutely sure the boss ain’t moving (Saurfang or Fester).

  9. #9 by Xerian on November 16, 2010 - 3:10 pm

    @Nzete

    And I already thought these elementals are no threat at all. Unsurprising as a shadow then. Elites I can tank as a clothie without remote danger of dying are not Elites at all.

  10. #10 by Achloryn on November 16, 2010 - 3:50 pm

    @Bee – DKs can do heals now? That’s a good trick.

    @Amber – LOL you forgot #4… Pro.

    @Eva – there’s really not shit for other frost glyphs really. You should look sometime. They’re absolute garbage.

    @LabRat – Frost DKs have always been threat magnets. Well played ones *before* the patch could rip off of tanks that overgear them to some extent, if they weren’t careful. Now, tank threat has been lowered and some of us still have issues on trash packs (loldruids).

  11. #11 by Ambrosine on November 16, 2010 - 4:18 pm

    @Eva – On the contrary I’ve found it very useful for some PvE fights (fuck you, anything that fears). Theoretically I could carry a bunch of powder around and take the glyph off for high movement fights and slap it back in otherwise. We’ll see what Cata brings, however!

  12. #12 by Natalie on November 16, 2010 - 5:56 pm

    Hmm. I am too scared to go do the rift thing. Perhaps tomorrow. Fishing today :-)

  13. #13 by Eva on November 16, 2010 - 6:08 pm

    Yeah, the DK major glyphs are crap, but that doesn’t mean you should take one that actually fucks with your main cool down. Just take some random other ones, lol. I think I have like Pestilence and AMS and Chains of Ice for both dps specs, though I’m considering ditching Pestilence for one that doesn’t break so much CC.

  14. #14 by Bee on November 17, 2010 - 12:49 pm

    @ Achloryn

    I saw a non-healer ask for an invite this way – and immediately they were a part of our raid group. Devious, yet effective.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

