For pony!

All I did yesterday was mine and level engineering, none of which makes for interesting blog posting.

I also took the time to draw.  My piece for the Twitter Secret Santa Art Trade is almost complete, so I let myself get distracted!

Here, have a pony.

Yes, that is a Deathcharger wearing the tattered, tarnished remnants of a paladin charger’s armor.  It’s obviously a very simple piece of work and lacking much in the way of detail, but it was a late night concept doodle, really.

And yes, I detest the illogical saddle shown in World of Warcraft and plopped a dressage saddle on his back instead.  I think that I’d like to crack the shoulder shield and add some more tears in the barding, as well as include some of the decoration details I left out.  If you’re wondering WHY a deathcharger is in that get up, well, that all has to do with an alternate version of my paladin Ambrosine that I RP on my original server, Earthen Ring.   When Paladin-Ambrosine fell to Death Knuggethood, her charger Justice fell right along with. 

Anyway.  There’s my doodle.  :)

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Narci on December 1, 2010 - 11:24 am

    Amber, she only has three legs :O (And it’s snooowing, how cute.)

  2. #2 by Ambrosine on December 1, 2010 - 11:33 am

    @Narci – The two front legs are side by side, you can only see one! :P

  3. #3 by Demeternoth on December 1, 2010 - 1:01 pm

    I came here to get away from the damn snow. >;-/

  4. #4 by Demeternoth on December 1, 2010 - 1:02 pm

    I forgot to say – nice pony :)

  5. #5 by Martin on December 1, 2010 - 5:18 pm

    Hmm. Saddle yes cross between western and the old fashioned ones the knights rode with a high back to prevent being dismounted. Yours has a lovely invention – stirrups. Don’t think I can see any on my pally’s horse. :P

  6. #6 by Kel on December 1, 2010 - 6:25 pm

    As a fellow horsey doodle-ist, I have just one thing to say: Wow.

  7. #7 by Apple on December 2, 2010 - 12:48 am

    Oooo, shiny! Though I would suggest in future adding the line of the front or back of the second foreleg JUST offset from the first, so it doesn’t look like it only has 3 legs. ;)

  8. #8 by Eva on December 2, 2010 - 4:03 pm

    What’s wrong with the WoW saddles? I guess they’re not really functional. Just look like blankets thrown over the mounts.

  9. #9 by Nassin on December 3, 2010 - 12:49 am

    I was going to ride it through the desert, until I realised you’d named it; and that won’t do. After all, everyone knows that if you want to go through the desert, you need to be riding a horse with no name.

    If you draw one without a name, LMK so I can get out of the rain.

  10. #10 by Martin on December 3, 2010 - 12:30 pm

    @Nassin – hehe! Don’t worry about the small stuff – there aint noone there to remember your name

  11. #11 by Gingershnaps on December 3, 2010 - 2:57 pm

    let it snow, let it snow, let it snow! nice touch :)

  12. #12 by Dunkyn on December 3, 2010 - 4:02 pm

    Snow! I thought the 3 legged bugger had dandruff! All kidding aside, nice pony!

  13. #13 by Colemang on December 5, 2010 - 9:25 pm

    the tri-pony of everlasting death. his rump armor can take a beatin.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

