The World Really Is Ending

I had a conversation with Josh on the way home where he confessed that for one brief, sliver of a second, he considered resubbing.  Steve has been talking a lot of about WoW lately at work, I guess. 

He spent the rest of the trip bitching about WoW and what he hated about it (other people, mostly) and telling me that he’d never resub ever oh my god no fuck that noise.

At some point last night while I was doing laps of Sholozar trying to get my mining up to Cata-ready levels (fuck you Engineering), he asked me a few questions about JP and how stuff worked now.  I answered distractedly…

…and then I turned around and saw him logged in game.

LOL.

LOLOLOLOLOL.

We are no longer the tank/healer powerhouse, but damn, it’s good to have my cranky bastard tank back.  It was also hilarious to listen to him run around and WTF at all the changes when he’s been gone a solid 8 months.

But now we’re going to compete over mining nodes.  Ffffffffffffffffuuuuu–

, ,

  1. #1 by Korban on December 7, 2010 - 12:11 pm

    Welcome Back Josh! Remember that relapse is part of the recovery process.

  2. #2 by Natalie on December 7, 2010 - 1:27 pm

    Welcome back dude! And there is nothing wrong with resubbing. If you think you might play too much, then set your limits and stick with them — you will feel better in the long run.

    In the end, WoW makes for cost-effective entertainment, is ridiculously FUN, and much more interactive than sitting around watching TV.

    Go explore Cataclysm and have a ball! And DON’T feel bad about playing because everyone has to have several hobbies!

  3. #3 by Arkaneena on December 7, 2010 - 1:29 pm

    I am reminded of Mike Warnke, “People ask if I suffer from mental illness. I tell them no I enjoy it.”

  4. #4 by ekinara on December 7, 2010 - 6:43 pm

    Yay for the return of Cranky Tank? Hey if nothing else almost everything involving him seems to have been entertaining. Also your tag achieved its goal the bloody song is stuck in my head!

  5. #5 by Nzete on December 11, 2010 - 7:56 am

    A gathering enchant to get you to elementium levels and you can make a nice run throug Uldum for ore… elementium and pyrite only but the biggest mob on my path was an 83 and my newly 80 (read competely crap wrath leveling gear with no new stuff) warlock lived through it (albeit barely with the voidwalker out).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

