Why I Love Being A Frost Death Knight

/dives onto ore node

/rogue appears, stabs

/casts Hungering Cold

/resumes mining

/mounts and flies away

, , ,

  1. #1 by Rades on December 10, 2010 - 11:47 am

    Icecubes!!

  2. #2 by Ambrosine on December 10, 2010 - 11:50 am

    @Rades – I love ice cubes SO MUCH. It’s almost useless in a party setting unless I cube something far enough away, but it’s lovely for mining. Aggro’d something? ICE CUBE. Horde? ICE CUBE. Just uh, don’t cube them on top of your node. That’s silly. >.>

  3. #3 by Rades on December 10, 2010 - 12:45 pm

    My questing spec has the glyph so it costs no Runic Power, so Icecubes is ALWAYS AVAILABLE. It’s definitely my “oh shit too many run away!!” move. :D

  4. #4 by Forreststump on December 10, 2010 - 1:09 pm

    Hungering Cold takes you out of combat to mount up? Or is it that not engaging the rogue left you out of combat?

  5. #5 by Ambrosine on December 10, 2010 - 4:55 pm

    @Forreststump I think not engaging the rogue did it. Honestly I was surprised I could mount up, but gleefully took advantage of the opportunity. Normally I expect to grab the node but die for my victory.

  6. #6 by shadanzi on December 11, 2010 - 12:03 am

    I remember levelling my DK alt as frost and using Hungering cold when I wanted to pick up my glass and have a drink. I’m on a pve server so don’t normally get ganked but it’s great fun in battlegrounds when capturing flags :D

  7. #7 by ekinara on December 11, 2010 - 7:27 am

    In PvP you only need to not take action or have action taken against you for 5 seconds to be considered “out of combat” so hungering cold last 10 seconds, you use about 2 to mine and the rest to get out of combat and run like hell.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

