WTF, Blizzard?

Today a horrible fact was revealed to me on the Twitter:  Blizzard is bringing back the old PvP titles, this time with rated BG requirements.  What the hell are you thinking, Blizzard?  I still show my old PvP titles on my alts.  Since they are only silly titles like “Private” and “Corporal”  they serve only one point–well, two, if you count showing how BAD at PvP I was:

To show the silly BC and Wrath babies that I played in Vanilla so clearly, I am better than them.

Why are you taking this away from me, Blizzard?  I just don’t understand!  Was my penis so large that you simply had to nerf it?  I mean, I don’t have a penis IRL, so the size of my in-game dick is critical to my sense of well being.

I demand you remove the Howling Blast nerf right this instance so I can go back to feeling important during trivial moments, like the trash at the end of Stonecore.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Tikabelle on January 24, 2011 - 9:42 pm

    And even MORE lame, not all the titles are back – just the big, bad, crazy-ass ones like Warlord and High Warlord (or, I imagine, the Alliance equivalent). My priesty will still be a lonely Legionnaire. That’s fucked up and I hate it.

  2. #2 by Tikabelle on January 24, 2011 - 9:44 pm

    AHEM just kidding about the titles. The on Wowhead seems to be in no reasonable order whatsoever.

    But I still hate that the titles are coming back. I had to earn it the hard way!

  3. #3 by Dave on January 25, 2011 - 7:44 pm

    I’m not sure if you’re being sarcastic or not here, but I actually AM kind of upset that they are binging the titles back. I’ve played since 2004 beta, and I always showed my (very poor) pvp titles on all of my characters (legionnaire being the highest for me as well).

    I honestly did find it kind of cool that it was the one thing that showed I’ve been around for a while. *shrug.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

