Dear Fingers

Dear fingers, DA2 =/= WoW.

Space bar is not jump.

Tab won’t target the next mob.

Numlock isn’t autorun.

BRB SCYTHING THROUGH PEOPLE LEAVING ONLY BLOOD SPLATTERS BEHIND.

,

  1. #1 by Apple on March 10, 2011 - 3:49 pm

    *weeps softly and wishes she could freaking afford DA2*

  2. #2 by (cutaia) on March 10, 2011 - 3:51 pm

    Sometimes while at my computer and on the phone, I’ll instinctively press control every time I say something. :(

  3. #3 by Nebet on March 10, 2011 - 4:04 pm

    @cutaia I totally do that also. And sometimes if I am on Vent and just have to sneeze, I will still hold down Ctrl! lol

  4. #4 by Mikita on March 10, 2011 - 4:38 pm

    OMG I totally do that too, the worst it if the phone rings, go to speak on phone, press ctrl, and the whole raid heres me rofl

  5. #5 by Aoladari on March 10, 2011 - 10:38 pm

    We haven’t even celebrated valentines day yet… thats how far behind on *extra* money this house is… I’m not seeing that game anytime soon.

  6. #6 by Dr.Panda on March 11, 2011 - 8:17 am

    Ahhh “SCYTHING THROUGH PEOPLE LEAVING ONLY BLOOD SPLATTERS BEHIND” never get old does it? I too have the spacebar/tab issue I wish they would just make that the defacto setup sorta like wasd for movement is

  7. #7 by repgrind on March 11, 2011 - 11:57 am

    LOL. I’m not up to DA2 yet, I’ve only just started DA:O … but I can’t begin to tell you how many times I’ve tried to jump and ended up pausing the game. Not being able to jump simply does not compute.

  8. #8 by Andy on March 11, 2011 - 1:51 pm

    WTF, you can’t jump in DA2? What madness is this?

  9. #9 by Emma on March 14, 2011 - 6:04 am

    The tab targetting thing is what is confusing me in DA2.
    I do love it already though :)

  10. #10 by Paldasan on March 21, 2011 - 1:47 pm

    Running is so boring in DA2 without jumping.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

