More PvP Musings

More PvP Musings,
Because That’s What I’ve Done This Week Instead of Raiding:
How to Not Totally Suck As A DK No Matter How Much You Actually Do Suck
(In BGs Because That’s What’s Fresh On My Mind And I’m Worse In Arenas)
Disclaimer: I am not as awesome Cynwise

It amuses me how some things have never changed–fighting mid field in Warsong Gulch is still stupid, and everyone still does it.  So I suppose that’s the first piece of advice–don’t do that.  Unless you’re actively chasing down a flag carrier, get somewhere actually useful.  Hint: it involves a flag carrier.

Speaking of flag carriers, you need to be all up in their business.  CHAINS OF ICE CHAINS OF ICE CHAINS OF ICE CHAINS OF ICE DEATH GRIP LOL.  That is your job, wether it be hasseling the enemy flag carrier or peeling people off yours.

Not in a capture the flag BG?  FIGHT ON THE NODE FLAG, OH MY GOD.  Oh, and your job is now to eat healers.  Actually, you job is always to eat healers, but lacking anything else to do that is definitely your job here.

I was amazed at how helpful my tidy plates was in that regard–I had it set up so that my bars were color coded by class, allowing me to quickly focus my hatred on the appropriate target–the frost mage the potential healer.  Making it so that I could see cast bars right under their name was even more awesome.  I’M SORRY ARE YOU TRYING TO CAST HEALING WAVE?

Also, don’t forget Dark Simulacrum.  Like me you’ll probably have to hunt for it in your books because seriously wtf is that damned thing, but it does have good use in pvp.  Sometimes, of course, it will steal something useless like…oh…beacon.  Other times I’ve cast Repentance right back at the poor pally and giggled madly. 

Kill all the things!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Psynister on March 22, 2011 - 10:58 am

    Now you just need to download the Healers Have To Die addon so that it keeps constant track of all the healers for you, even when you don’t see them casting it. ;)

  2. #2 by Nzete on March 22, 2011 - 11:32 am

    All I can say is that you better be talking about Horde healers needing to die….

  3. #3 by repgrind on March 22, 2011 - 1:20 pm

    Dark Sim … hmmmmmm ….. I haven’t even tried PvP yet since getting that, and I have TWO max level DK’s. /fail
    Might have to get around to doing that soon, it sounds like fun.

  4. #4 by Cynwise on March 22, 2011 - 3:06 pm

    Tidy plates, tidy plates, I <3 you Tidy Plates!

  5. #5 by MyName on March 22, 2011 - 3:47 pm

    I think I tried it a couple times and then promptly forgot about it. Necrotic Strike OTOH <3<3<3 !

    I'm sorry, are you trying to run around in circles healing yerself Mr. Tree Drood? How about I absorb those heals while the rest of the team breaks out the axes on you! Now the only real PITA healers are the ones with bubbles, which I can live with.

  6. #6 by hoodoo on March 22, 2011 - 10:58 pm

    The best thing ever is when you Dark Simulacrum -> Mirror Image from a Frost Mage, and use it to kill them. ;)

  7. #7 by Andy/Betancore on March 23, 2011 - 6:35 am

    Dark Sim Divine Hymn or Tranquility and become a hero among DK’s.

  8. #8 by Fannon on March 25, 2011 - 2:56 pm

    I am so fail at PVP that it’s not even funny. I do fight in the right place – for all of fifteen seconds before someone decides that I should die. Me no likey being deady dead!

  9. #9 by rustbeard on April 1, 2011 - 6:12 am

    While I enjoy eating healers on my DK’s, as a hunter-main I’m well aware that the DK is probably the class they have trouble with the most – if played correctly. In other words, don’t open with death grip, they’re just gonna pop a trinket & disengage while throwing a frost trap your way. Always nice to return the favor to troll hunters by having my ghoul chew off their arms.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

