I never fucking see that damned spirit b–OH SHIT

I really should have been editing my novel last night.  Instead I was derping around WoW, leveling my shaman (53!), and digging on my Other DK (almost 73!).  Elemental shamans shoved into that many BoAs are just WRONG. 

I logged onto my hunter to check the two Loque spawns I keep her at, then logged off.

After staring at my log in screen a moment (psst, Blizz, can we hurry up and make it so I can rearrange my character list NOW, thanks!) I logged back in and decided to check the other spawns.

All the while I’m on vent, babbling at Pix about how I HATE THE HUNT FOR SPIRIT BEASTS and how whoever decided to make 7 spawns for Loque needs to be kicked in the balls, and how it was annoying because I’d found ALL OF THE OTHER SPIRIT BEASTS and even ALL OF THE OTHER SHOLOZAR RARES while casually derping around but not Loque, nooo.

I overshot a spawn and circled back.

Waaait a minute, that cat isn’t yellow–

Do you know that adreneline dump you get when you’ve been hunting something FOREVER and your NPC scan/Silver Dragon/whatever flashes across your screeen?  If you don’t you clearly don’t play a hunter.  Anyway, I SPAZZED. 

Oh man, where the fuck is my tame button?

Trap? What trap?  Oh god.  I simply dropped down and started taming, no trap, aggroing other cats, what the fuck ever oh my god.

And now, an expansion and some later, I have Loque.

…I guess I should level my hunter now, huh.

…and come up with a name.

, , ,

  1. #1 by TheGrumpyElf on April 11, 2011 - 9:40 am

    Congrats on the catch.

    I’ve still never seen one much less tamed one.

  2. #2 by Ratshag on April 11, 2011 - 9:40 am

    Huzzah!

  3. #3 by Deana on April 11, 2011 - 9:42 am

    Awesome! My hunter is now 32. Her name is Mapeticia and she has a scorpid named Fester. She is undead. I wonder if there are spirit scorpids…hmmm. I must admit I am in love with this greenish/yellowish scorpid and the way he clatters is claws and sways them above his head like my dance moves.

    Dance fever!

    :P Gratz!

  4. #4 by repgrind on April 11, 2011 - 9:45 am

    Grats! I suspect one of the reasons I have not leveled my hunter is because I remember the pain of hunting down the spirit beasts she already has. I don’t think I could survive staking out Ghostcrawler’s spawn.

  5. #5 by Grimmtooth on April 11, 2011 - 9:52 am

    Bwahaha, I know EXACTLy that feeling! Wasn’t helping that Mrs Grimm was behind me going OMG OMG GET IT GET IT GET IT YOU NOOB!

  6. #6 by Steve Hall on April 11, 2011 - 9:53 am

    We all know that feeling! I haven’t experienced it with Arcturis though…got all the others. /sad

  7. #7 by Osi on April 11, 2011 - 10:14 am

    Congrats! 2 days ago I logged into my hunter (camping since Wrath came out), and the spirit beast was right in front of me! Yay, 2 years of camping, and finally got it. Actually, it’s one of many spirit beasts … but the one I got 2 days ago is Loq.

    Now I have the Bear, Loq, and saber tooth. All that is left is the Worg and Crab I believe ..

    Anyhow, congrats!

  8. #8 by Dr.Panda on April 11, 2011 - 2:00 pm

    All I need is Loq and the wolf I got GC yesterday after only one day of looking I think no one else wanted him but anyhoo gratz on Loq

  9. #9 by theerivs on April 11, 2011 - 2:43 pm

    I can stop killing loque now I guess. LOL!

  10. #10 by Chloe on April 11, 2011 - 6:53 pm

    Congratumalations!!! :)

  11. #11 by elfindale on April 11, 2011 - 7:57 pm

    Yay! Congratulations.

  12. #12 by Kel on April 11, 2011 - 8:12 pm

    GRATS!!!!!

    I still remember how much I was shaking after I finally got him, after a 6 month search. At 5:30 in the morning. And then proceeded to stay up until sometime after 6 just running around with him. (or was it 7…)

  13. #13 by Demeternoth on April 12, 2011 - 2:57 am

    Woop! Well done!

  14. #14 by Kelly on April 12, 2011 - 9:19 am

    Congratulations! Very funny post, too: funny and engaging writer, always!

  15. #15 by hevizibo.blogspot.com on March 18, 2013 - 7:13 pm

    “I never fucking see that damned spirit b-OH SHIT | I Like Bubbles” truly makes myself think a somewhat more.
    I adored each and every individual piece of this blog post.

    Regards ,Marylyn

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

