Patch Excitement: OMG I CAN HAZ BREZ?

THIS MEANS I GET TO MAKE SILLY BREZ MACROS RIGHT?

  • Hey, you weren’t meant to come back ALIVE!
  • Return from the grave to serve your new master! (@Bulidar)
  • Stop dying you coward!  (@snack_road)
  • Your rotting flesh was just getting in the way! (@_Rades)
  • …this isn’t a ghoul. Come back here, I have to kill you and try again!
  • I now name you Pebblethief! (and various versions thereof)
  • Hey! If I don’t get to nap, neither do you.
  • (SiB specific) Wait, you’re not Kotakh!
  • Here, now you don’t have to try to find your way back into the instance.
  • You’re an Army of Dead of one.  (@stealingzen)
  • Now ask your self this, am I rezzing you because I like you?  Or because I hate you and want to see you die again?
  • Try to suck less this time, okay?
  • Again, with less death!
  • Look, I’m new at this, so don’t sue me if your organs are in the wrong place.
  • Psst!  I also offer repair services!  (Engineer DK specific.  :P )
  • Well, you’re alive. There may be a slight side effect where you might want to eat living flesh, but it’ll pass. I hope. (@PixelExecution)
  • Trust me, that sword sticking through your lung is normal. No, I didn’t put it there, and I resent any implications that I did! (@PixelExecution)
  • Curses! A corpse I don’t get to control! (@PixelExecution)
  • Now, your wounds didn’t completely heal so you might bleed out again, but you’re alive! (@PixelExecution, yes he was having fun with these)
  • I think I fixed the internal bleeding this time…
  • Experiment number 76 is go!
  • Version 2.0.3 of ‘player’ released. Now with less durability! (@YayitsJake)
  • Okay, fine…nipple shocking didn’t work.  I’ll do it the OTHER way. (again with the DK engineerness.)
  • Damn it, get back into the fight! Worry about getting all your fingers reattached LATER! (@PixelExecution)
  •  Rise, my soldiers! Rise and fight once more! (o hai Noth)
  • Oh no you lost aggro on the floor!
, , ,

  1. #1 by Krikket on April 26, 2011 - 12:26 pm

    “Get up! Tanking the floor is *my* job!”

  2. #2 by Ari on April 26, 2011 - 1:02 pm

    Question…. is there a way I can tell the macro to pick a random quote? That way it isn’t the same quote over and over and over again.

    My favorites:
    — No sleeping on the job, %t!
    — Let’s give %t a round of applause for that beautiful demonstration of what not to do.
    — You have 10 seconds to finish going through %t’s pockets.

  3. #3 by MoodyDK on April 26, 2011 - 1:39 pm

    @Ari: The “Speakinspell” addon is what I use to annoy PuGs and entertain my guildies. It randomly picks responses from lists.

  4. #4 by Melfina the Blue on April 26, 2011 - 2:04 pm

    Go stand in fire again, my spell went wrong.
    Sigh, I wanted a pet.
    Are you sure you’re not undead?
    I can fix dead-dead, it’s mostly dead I have issues with.
    What have I told you about tanking in cloth?
    Aren’t you glad we’re no longer in ICC, and I don’t have to unstick you from the frozen floor?
    Are you brain-damaged now? No? Aww, I wanted company! (my dk has brain damage from dying and having melee combat shoved into her formerly healy brain)

    As a healer, I really need to make more of these, and see if I can get vuhdo to randomize what it says when I rez.

  5. #5 by Saunder on April 27, 2011 - 2:14 am

    And you want to restrict these to Brez? Oh no, not on your life. If you don’t mind, I’m going to use some of them in my normal res macros because they are pure win!

  6. #6 by Hierakles on April 27, 2011 - 7:30 pm

    @Ari Yes there is a macro code for it, you can use
    /run SendChatMessage(GetRandomArgument(“YOURTEXT”,”YOURTEXT”,”YOURTEXT”,”YOURTEXT”),”SAY”)
    to send a random message every time, or
    /run if random(10)==1 then SendChatMessage(GetRandomArgument(“Phrase One”,”Phrase Two”,”Phrase Three”))end
    to say something random 1 in 10 times. Just remember you’ll probably need an addon to increase the size of your macros if you want anything longer than the usual 250-odd characters.
    PS: I haven’t been able to test these in game, just googled for them, so I have no idea if they’ll work or not.

  7. #7 by Ozzard on April 28, 2011 - 2:56 am

    “Dying in combat is the horizontal expression of a vertical desire.”

  1. GamerProZone.com » Blog Archive » The Daily Quest: 4.1derful
  2. The Daily Quest: 4.1derful | WoW Cata News
  3. The Daily Quest: 4.1derful | World of Warcraft Storyline
  4. Daily Kos: Daily Kos World of Warcraft Guild Update: 4.1 is live … – World of Warcraft
  5. Rise My Minion! Rise! « Stands In Life's Fires

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

