So about that haste thing.

I finally got a chance to raid with all of my gear at least reforged to reflect the 4.1 changes and the DW frost DK’s new love for haste.

Just to give you an idea, I did 13.5k DPS in BH last night when I forgot to swap out of my PvP gear. Of course, I also DIED on trash because I yanked aggro off the pugged tank, so… >.> There is an increased risk, as well.

Throw me in a raid with actual PvE gear on (heh) and 15k on boss fights seems to be typical. This is a nice boost up from what it was pre-patch, so change good in that regard.

I can see why some people feel that it’s hectic. I found it less so, but then, my attention was caught by the ‘dead spaces’ in which I had nothing to do. It seems as if there’s a few more of those than there used to be. 

I blame the loss of blood strike, which was my “hmm, I need a button to press” go-to sometimes. Perhaps I will just restlessly spam horn of winter in these spaces instead, where the DPS warrior can promptly overwrite it with a shout.

That, or just run circles around non-cleaving trash mobs some more.  >.>

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rades on May 13, 2011 - 10:57 am

    If you get enough Haste, a proc Haste trinket, and Dark Intent, you can get over 100% Haste on the character sheet, which isn’t even that noticeable but AMG WTF SO MUCH HASTE it looks rad.

    Best part about Death Rune changes is being able to spam FOUR HOWLING BLASTS IN A ROW (5 with Rune Tap) at the start of AoE pulls and pull aggro and die ridiculously fast but in awesome fashion.

  2. #2 by Fluffy on May 13, 2011 - 1:08 pm

    Oh, good, I’m not the only one finding “autoattack for 10 seconds in PUG heroics” to be a valid form of threat control :D

    I wish my DK raider wasn’t a clicker. He had to stick with Mastery stacking an Frost Presence, since he lost DPS switching to Haste stacking.

  3. #3 by ladyerinia on May 14, 2011 - 2:54 pm

    LOL!

    I yank threat so fast off of pug tanks in heroics that I actually have to start counting to 15 before I even tap howling blast. /pout.

    Since I am an Unholy DK (who has to do Frost at the moment b/c the dps is so much higher), I didn’t find the move to haste unnerving. I like haste. Haste is my friend. Probably the most annoying bit to frost though is the downtime. I hate downtime.

  1. Meat popsicle update « The Tytalan Way
  2. that is awesome!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

