Comfort of the Familiar

The cycle of bubble / holy fire / smite smite smite smite is soothing. I level my priest half to help my raid (possibly), and half to help myself.

I can’t smite my future mother in law to death, but I can smite something.  I like having this routine thing to fill my time and and offer a pretty platform to talk to my friends through.  I do not play because of World of Warcraft, itself, but rather for the comfort of the familiar.

RL is a two-edged blade at the moment. My new position sucks much less, although I’m a little keyed up over being, well, new. Josh however, has hit a low of seething hatred for his current job (the company is showing every sign of going belly up in a bit, anyway) and that washes back on me despite his best efforts. The wedding planning is driving me crazy. Most of the friends that I was looking forward to seeing can’t make it, and Josh’s mother is driving me into a frothing rage.

HOLY FIIIIIRE!

WIIIINNNGGGSSSSS.

And so I fill my evenings with simple pleasures.

, ,

  1. #1 by BethE on August 17, 2011 - 2:45 pm

    MC the mother in law? Or would Shackle be more appropriate?

  2. #2 by Cowsareus on August 17, 2011 - 4:31 pm

    I used to be a priest, a long time ago.
    Then I married. Twice.
    Now I play a Mage.

    Sometimes, a small change is good.

  3. #3 by Cynwise on August 17, 2011 - 7:27 pm

    WIIIIIIINNNNNGGGGSSSS!

  4. #4 by Nzete on August 18, 2011 - 10:27 pm

    Find a really big mob, zoom your camera way out, and holy fire the sucker…. it makes me feel better.

  5. #5 by Mittenz on August 20, 2011 - 5:52 am

    Wait wait wait, I could be smiting my future mother in law to death? Why didn’t anyone tell me? BRB smiting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

