Random Observations from Amber Land

  • It is hard to write about WoW while playing Rift.
  • But if I stop playing Rift right now, JOSH WILL GET AHEAD OF ME OMG.
  • “Hunter” with explosives?  LOL.
  • I have a lot of gold!  Wait, gold is like silver in this game?  FUCK.
  • god damned wedding eating into my gaming time
  • Visiting florists on WARMACHINE DAY is terrible.
  • SO MANY GAMES NOT ENOUGH TIME.

I’ve not quit WoW, by the way. Just playing Rift with the boything because…he apparently wants to play Rift. Since I’d been idyly curious I decided to pick it up too.  Goodness knows how long this will last.

Excuse my while I run around chucking explosives at things.

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Awryt on August 31, 2011 - 6:44 pm

    Why don’t you have an “Amber talks about the wedding again” tag? ;)

    I hope there will be at least one happy bride pic when the deed done…

    The hubby and I tried Rift, but couldn’t get into it. It is nice to hear you guys are having fun playing together in between making wedding plans. Maybe you can talk him back into WoW with the next expansion. :)

  2. #2 by Xuna@Ragnaros on September 1, 2011 - 5:52 am

    When is the wedding going to happen? I expect to see at least one picture posted here on the blog showing the world the magnificence of the bride. I attempted to try Rift, but RIft doesn’t like me, and according to the people who went there, they all went back to WoW, so i think i am not missing much. Remember. it’s just a phase!

  3. #3 by theerivs on September 9, 2011 - 5:05 pm

    I played a mage in that game as well, pretty cool. But why play a WoW clone when you can just play WoW.

  4. #4 by brianc74 on September 14, 2011 - 7:46 am

    Rift is WoW with some nicer (zone events) and not so nice (tab targeting – which omg is 100 times worse than the suckfest it is in WoW) features. But the real reason to play Rift over WoW is the community. It has it’s trolls, but it’s 100 times better than WoW!

  5. #5 by http://independent.academia.edu/JoeTope/Posts on February 6, 2013 - 3:31 pm

    “Random Observations from Amber Land | I Like Bubbles” was indeed
    a fantastic article. If only there was a whole lot more personal blogs
    like this specific one on the actual word wide web. Regardless,
    thanks for ur time, Octavia

  6. #6 by xbox 360 the red ring of death on June 27, 2013 - 3:16 pm

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in
    accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  1. Working Like a Dog! « A High Latency Life
  2. pay day review

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

