Passing the Hat

Yesterday I handed the leadership of SiB to Jen. If it felt sudden to anyone, that’s because it was a decision not made until I was stepping out of the car at work that day. I’ve long been the GM because no one else wanted it who would handle it up to my standards; I’ve also felt guilty about my lack of time. When Jen volunteered, I didn’t hesitate to agree. In her short time as on officer she’d already had recruting sucess far beyond anything Fuzz and I did.

I’m still going to be meddlesome, of course, but it was time. It’s best for the guild to have someone that is vibrantly active, and with Fuzz not planning on staying past this expansion, Jen was the best choice.

I miss being able to create new ranks and demote people to them, though.  :(

I’ve been tanking lately isntead of DPSing, but with a new blood DK recruit, I might slide back into DPSing. I have no idea!  But I also have no prefrence, so there is that. My willingness to be whatever the guild needs me to be has not changed, either.

In other news, I am still playing Rift and still have no idea what I’m doing. As lost as I am with all of my WoW experience, I feel for my friend Val, who is picking up Rift as her first MMO. She’s so noobish we thought she was ignoring us at first–but no, she just didn’t know how to use chat. It’s adorable! …and naturally one of the first things I did was show her the wardrobe.

,

  1. #1 by Rades (@_Rades) on September 27, 2011 - 11:29 am

    COME BACK TO DPSING, MY FROST FRIEND <3

  2. #2 by Bronte on September 27, 2011 - 12:27 pm

    F the GM noise man. I mean yes its a lot of power, but unless you have been in that role for a while, it is also an incredible amount of responsibility.

  3. #3 by Kadomi on September 28, 2011 - 12:56 pm

    You’ll learn to love the lack of responsibility. I just returned to WoW, and not being an officer after 5 years of it is liberating. I actually went to a raid and had zero responsibility at all, and didn’t even feel too much of a derp when I ate floor a lot as DPS, hah!

  4. #4 by theerivs on September 28, 2011 - 4:27 pm

    All Leadership change requests must get past me, this is bullcrap.

  5. #5 by Rhuan on October 1, 2011 - 8:22 pm

    The outfit is the most important part of a game. /nod

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

