GnomeClone Adventures: Things That Piss Me Off

So far, being a Gnome Clone–at least, when among other Gnome Clones–has been delightful. I dinged 24 last night and now begin assembling the gear we’ve decided on. Since we’re going to be dipping our toes in the water of instances a wee bit ouchy to us for some of the gear that we need, I’ve been trying to assemble the best gear that I could along the way, but I’ve…be having trouble with that.

The only way to guarantee that you get a drop from an instance should it appear is to go in a full guild run. That’s just the way of things as far as I’m concerned, if I run it with pugs I always risk the chance that another member of the party will need it and win the roll.

That’s the thing though: I stand a chance of that happening. But I’ve experienced something…annoying.

You see, I’m re-discovering (gasp!) that people are assholes. Over fucking lowbie loot.  More than once now I’ve grouped with people who are all from the same guild/server, and each time they thought it was fine and dandy to all roll on loot I was trying for and give it to the priest/mage/whomever among them that really wanted it.

Seriously, guys? It’s a piece of fucking lowbie gear and all 4 of you are going to roll on those cloth shoulders?

Why don’t you just go fuck yourselves up the ass with a pine cone while you’re at it?

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mishaweha on November 15, 2011 - 10:05 am

    Maybe they’re twinking too, and want to hand out the loot X member needs for their twinking guild? But yes, it would be much more fair for people NOT in their group if they just let the two of you face off on the rolls yourselves.

  2. #2 by shadowspawned on November 15, 2011 - 10:08 am

    I suggest a pineapple instead of a pine cone. Larger usually and has those nice sharp points. BTW, I had someone swear at me in a PUG because I needed on an item I could actually USE when everyone else had selected greed!

  3. #3 by ILikeBubbles on November 15, 2011 - 10:18 am

    @shadowspawned – How dare you actually NEED an item! What foolishness!

  4. #4 by mataokashaman on November 15, 2011 - 1:40 pm

    Are you sure we’re not living parallel virtual lives? That has happened to me, too, recently, with my lowbie alts. Like to barf in their beers.
    http://wowsugar.blogspot.com/2011/11/class-lines.html

  5. #5 by Splat on November 15, 2011 - 2:46 pm

    This is why I stopped pugging altogether and leveled my druid through quests/archeology from levels 30-85.

    That, and when I pugged as a healer I had failtanks, and when I pugged as a tank I had failheals. I could not win.

    (Granted, it’s been long enough that I’ve forgotten most of the pain of it all. Time to take another lowbie into the fray to remind myself why it’s a bad idea.)

  6. #6 by Aoladari on November 15, 2011 - 9:09 pm

    No I love it when they NEED on gems since they’re a JC…. umm no.

    Seriously though, WoW has lost all it’s shine for me since this past weekend… *wink*

  7. #7 by sryii on November 16, 2011 - 11:40 am

    “Why don’t you just go fuck yourselves up the ass with a pine cone while you’re at it?”

    They can’t, they were a pug in a guild group and everyone rolled need on the pine cone.

  8. #8 by Leit on November 21, 2011 - 3:33 am

    Play a healer in the 40-50 level range. Any healer. You will never, *ever* forget that players are almost universally douches.

  9. #9 by Data Mining on December 9, 2011 - 6:38 am

    Data Mining
    Great article on Data Mining, keep up the good work by posting excellent content. awesome site

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

