Coming Soon to an LFR Near You

Coming soon to a LFR near you: that mother fucking disc priest in PVP shoulders, a +hit chest (albeit reforged), and a fucking blue weapon.

Fuck yeah, baby. Lyrandre’s back in town. You know you missed me. I sure as hell missed you.

Don’t look at me like that, internet. I promise I will gem and enchant ALL THE THINGS before I hit LFR.  Even if they’re PVP and +hit things. Except maybe the weapon. I’m just going to have to replace that piece of shit.

The healing reflexes were pretty rusty when I started this project, but I think I’ve got them mostly working now. I haven’t wiped a 5 man in awhile–just that one time, when the tank and I ran in opposite directions by accident. I’m excited to get Lyrandre back into a raid situation–even just LFR–just to see how it flows.

When all else fails, retreat to what you know best.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Cynwise on December 29, 2011 - 11:43 am

    PvP Gear FTW!

    Oh, wait.

  2. #2 by Karegina on December 29, 2011 - 12:17 pm

    Okay, so two posts from different people who have made me laugh my ass off.

    HEAL ALL THE THINGS!!

  3. #3 by Azzinarius on December 29, 2011 - 7:15 pm

    PvP? /shudders…

    LOL

  4. #4 by Nzete on December 30, 2011 - 1:17 am

    Transmog them so no one can tell from just looking.. inspect is so buggy that people may never know. You know what your heal buttons do and press them sometimes. That is better than at least one of the healers in every LFR I’ve been in so far.

  5. #5 by Awryt on December 30, 2011 - 10:33 am

    Be prepared for the heal spamming meter whores to look down on your disc bubbling goodness as they do 5 times more overhealing than actual healing. Take pride in your mana management and low overhealing.

    I have been loving doing LFR on my disc priest alt. She has lovingly provided my main with Valor point boots and bracers. :)

  6. #6 by TheGrumpyElf on December 30, 2011 - 10:39 am

    Good luck in the LFR, someone is bound to call you out if they deem something wrong but then again, someone is bound to call you out even if then deem nothing wrong.

    How to heal DS in LFR, a three step grumpy guide.

    1) Spam AoE heals every chance you get, some fights, spam it twice as fast.
    2) Use mana regens on every cooldown and drink every chance you get because no one waits for healers.
    3) Occasionally throw a heal the tanks way if there is not a holy paladin in the group because all paladins ever heal are themselves and the tanks and if there is one there they will make sure the tank does not die even if everyone else does.

  7. #7 by Leit on January 3, 2012 - 5:23 am

    “look down on your disc bubbling goodness”…? Given that disc heals pre-emptively, it’s actually pretty hard *not* to top the meters as a disc priest. Healing requirements are pretty low overall, sadly, so just keep PoM running, bubble anything that looks like it’s going to take damage (looking at Zon’ozz trash here), and run a few quick PoH for AoE. Keep bubbles on the tanks and Penance one on CD and they’ll stay up, paladin or no. :D

    That said, the low healing requirements mean that that incredibly low “healer” on the charts is probably a shadowpriest or is dps’ing out of sheer boredom.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

